PDA

View Full Version : Halo 2 Look Sensitivity


Riptide
06-02-07, 11:46 AM
Is there a way to get more of it than the max in game menu provides? God it's so sluggish. Even at 10 it's not enough for me. :(

mynakedrat
06-02-07, 01:16 PM
no... its to even you and the xboxies out when playing online:(

Riptide
06-02-07, 01:31 PM
Gah.. You've got to be kidding me! That ****ing SUCKS.

Well there goes any replay value that game had. Guess I can suffer through it once to get my $'s worth but after that it's hitting the shelf permanently. Grrrr...

PSYCHODAD
06-02-07, 01:32 PM
Seems about right to me. What kinda mouse you using?

Riptide
06-02-07, 01:40 PM
MX510.

I can adjust sensitivity for quicker spinning/turning with any other game just fine. This one on max setting is still a bit to sluggish IMO.

PSYCHODAD
06-02-07, 01:42 PM
MX510.

I can adjust sensitivity for quicker spinning/turning with any other game just fine. This one on max setting is still a bit to sluggish IMO.
Interesting, I'm using the mid setting on my G5 and it works fine. The high(fast) setting is actually too quick.

Riptide
06-02-07, 01:47 PM
Different mouse. The G5 has on the fly sensitivity settings on the mouse itself doesn't it? Not the same with the older MX series (500/510).

I dunno but it's obnoxious to have to move the mouse entirely from one side of the pad to the other in order to do a 360. I like it more sensitive than that and no other game seems to have the same issue for me. CSS, FarCry, FEAR, etc. all can be adjusted to where it's very quick and responsive.

PSYCHODAD
06-02-07, 01:53 PM
Different mouse. The G5 has on the fly sensitivity settings on the mouse itself doesn't it?


Yep

Skinner
06-02-07, 06:43 PM
Yep

Yeah, I'm using the G3 and find this a usefull feature.

Nitz Walsh
06-03-07, 10:57 AM
no... its to even you and the xboxies out when playing online:(
Considering Halo2 Vista doesn't have cross-platform play, no.

Q
06-03-07, 11:05 AM
Considering Halo2 Vista doesn't have cross-platform play, no.

It does with a Gold Live account.

Stoneyguy
06-03-07, 11:37 AM
It does with a Gold Live account.

Really? I thought Shadowrun and Uno were the only games.

Nitz Walsh
06-03-07, 02:35 PM
It does with a Gold Live account.
No, it doesn't.

nutcrackr
06-04-07, 03:00 AM
halo 2 isn't cross platform it's only to even out with the 360 controller users, but as mentioned mice with sensitivity adjustments like my mx518 make this a three pronged balance issue not two. It's sad.

Riptide
06-04-07, 09:15 AM
Yes. It's effin retarded.

I've noticed that it's particularly annoying while attempting to drive the vehicles. Driving vehicles was much better in the first Halo PC. I'm not going to run out and buy a G series mouse just to make up for this idiotic "feature" if you can call it that.

Gah I don't even play the game online against xbox players or anyone else - yet they do this to me. :rolleyes:

Stoneyguy
06-04-07, 11:19 AM
As I've never played Halo 2, would it be better to play it on the Xbox 360 or the PC?

Riptide
06-04-07, 12:46 PM
Well dudes it just so happens (coincidentally) that Logitech just came out with a new G5. One with both forward/back buttons on the left side of the mouse. This is exactly what I've been waiting for and the one thing that has been holding me back on replacing my trusty 510.

So I picked one up at best buy. If I get time tonight I'll try it out and see if this takes care of the problem in Halo2 for me.