PDA

View Full Version : Dell 2707WFP

Pages : [1] 2

pkirby11
06-06-07, 09:18 PM
Well, I order a 2707WFP last weekend and I got it today. (nana2) I just started playing around with it so I don't have a solid opinion yet but m initial reaction is DAMN! This is a nice monitor, I should know I've been through several over the last few weeks.

It's a nice compromise between the 30 IN. and the 24 In. because it's not to big and yet it's not to small. The resolution and dot pitch are nice, I'm quite happy with it. The color gamut whil not incrediably noticable in casual stuff like browsing is quite amazing in movies how ever.

No dead pixels that I can tell and the best back light I've seen so far. I went through several Samsung 226BWs all with crappy panels, an LG 22 IN. with crappy panel, another 24 IN. LG with really grainy video and the last one was a Westinghouse that was pretty good except it had a major problem in the upper right with back light bleed. So to say the least, I'm very happy with this. ALl the monitors I mentioned above had a WOW feeling to them but only after some tweaking. Right out of the back this Dell 2707 just made me think WOW, that's not to say it could use some tweaking but overall I'm very happy. I'll post pics and some more details in a bit, right now I plan to play around with it.

Ask any questions if you'd like, so far I'm using it for my PC to play games and watch movies. Might get me an XBox 360 this weekend thought and I'll let you know how that looks. Man I love this monitor! :D

ENU291
06-06-07, 09:28 PM
Congrats on the purchase. I've owned the 2707 for quite a while and I love it to death! :wonder: If you decide on getting a 360 connect it using the VGA option and set the 360 to 1920X1080 Expanded mode (Component seems to have latency issues).

Amuro
06-06-07, 09:44 PM
Told you you wouldn't regret it! :) I'm using mine with both PC and PS3 gaming and really loving it. PS3 set to output RGB full range look amazing on the 2707.