PDA

View Full Version : Overlord Demo Released!


Pages : [1] 2 3 4

esir
06-11-07, 08:03 AM
Screens looks cool,downloading now.
heres the link:
http://www.worthdownloading.com/download.php?gid=2512&id=11382

Namrok
06-11-07, 08:07 AM
Gave it a spin on the 360. Might pick it up if its in the budget.

nekrosoft13
06-11-07, 08:16 AM
Is that that game where you run around with bunch of ugly dead rabbits terrorizing villagers?

superklye
06-11-07, 08:17 AM
Heh, I just bumped the thread. :p

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=90072

It was pretty awesome. I can't wait to play more tonight when I get home from work. :D

esir
06-11-07, 09:01 AM
here some screen;


http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/8876/screen002lj0.jpg

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/305/screen004gb7.jpg

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/6091/screen005cp9.jpg

Trizae
06-11-07, 09:17 AM
Daaaaaaaaaamn that looks crazy!:captnkill:

Destroy
06-11-07, 11:12 AM
Wow, is that what the demo looks like? Looks great.

At work..anyone able to give some feedback on the PC demo at all? Pics?

Alesr50
06-11-07, 11:58 AM
More links:
ftp://downloads.codemasters.com/demo/overlorddemo.exe
http://www.gamershell.com/download_19555.shtml
http://www.codemasters.com/downloads/?getdownload=28803

;)

I. Minimum Specification:
----------------------
- Windows XP
- DirectX 9.0c
- CPU: Pentium 2.4 GHz or Athlon XP 2400+
- 512 mb RAM
- Graphics Card: GeForce FX5900 / Radeon 9500 or above
- DirectX 9 Compatible Sound Card
- 1.2 Gb Hard Drive Space

--------------------------
Recommended Specification:
--------------------------
- Windows XP / Vista
- DirectX 9.0c
- CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo or Athlon 64 X2
- 1Gb RAM
- Graphics Card: GeForce 7800 or Radeon X1800
- Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Sound Card
- 1.2 Gb Hard Drive Space

-------------------------
Supported Graphics Cards:
-------------------------

ATi Radeon 9500, 9600, 9700, 9800, X300, X600, X700, X800, X1300, X1600, X1800, X1900, X1950
nVidia GeForce FX5900, FX5950, 6600, 6800, 7100, 7300, 7600, 7800, 7900, 7950, 8800

Not compatible with all integrated sound/graphics solutions (inc. Laptops).

odin318
06-11-07, 12:02 PM
hope it doesnt have starforce like Dirt

superklye
06-11-07, 12:16 PM
Is this coming out on PC, too? I figured it was on 360 only.

nekrosoft13
06-11-07, 12:22 PM
Is this coming out on PC, too? I figured it was on 360 only.

no, its not comnig to PC, they just got bored and released a PC demo. spec info is incase a working emulator comes out.

K007
06-11-07, 12:51 PM
Is this coming out on PC, too? I figured it was on 360 only.

...:headexplode:

superklye
06-11-07, 01:05 PM
Wow...thanks for being infected dickholes, guys. Sorry for asking an innocent question about a game demo I tried on 360 last night.

God forbid some retarded n00b (or even longterm member) post a duplicate thread in the wrong forum. Lord knows that's never happened. :rolleyes2

malachi1313
06-11-07, 01:44 PM
That game looks awesome and fun as hell!!! DLing now..

breathemetal
06-11-07, 01:56 PM
Looks pretty good. Downloading now. :D

nekrosoft13
06-11-07, 06:05 PM
fun game, i will probably buy it

SH64
06-11-07, 06:29 PM
Looks decent , downloading ..

|MaguS|
06-11-07, 06:43 PM
Great game, Im torn... Don't know which version to get... PC will look better but honestly, it plays so much easier on the console... aswell as I like playing on a 50" screen over a 24".

nekrosoft13
06-11-07, 07:42 PM
well Magus

you can use controller on PC and its very easy to hook up PC to HDTV

nekrosoft13
06-11-07, 07:43 PM
I really like this game!!

PaiN
06-11-07, 07:48 PM
Wow...thanks for being infected dickholes, guys. Sorry for asking an innocent question about a game demo I tried on 360 last night.

God forbid some retarded n00b (or even longterm member) post a duplicate thread in the wrong forum. Lord knows that's never happened. :rolleyes2

Easy up.....you know you have to be thick-skinned to hang here, with some of these "infected dickholes". ***** um....

|MaguS|
06-11-07, 07:56 PM
well Magus

you can use controller on PC and its very easy to hook up PC to HDTV

My PC is 15' away from my PC... and im not going to run a cable around my living room. I've been slowly moving towards console gaming for all my multiplatform gaming needs... PC gaming is getting stale IMO.

Buenamos
06-11-07, 07:57 PM
My PC is 15' away from my PC... and im not going to run a cable around my living room. I've been slowly moving towards console gaming for all my multiplatform gaming needs... PC gaming is getting stale IMO.

QFT!

christos
06-11-07, 08:29 PM
My PC is 15' away from my PC... and im not going to run a cable around my living room. I've been slowly moving towards console gaming for all my multiplatform gaming needs... PC gaming is getting stale IMO.

I ended up caving months ago and bought a 20' DVI cable to hook up my pc (in my bedroom) to my 60" HDTV (in the living room), as well as a long audio cable to hook up to the receiver. I use a wireless keyboard with touchpad built in, and a wireless 360 controller when gaming in the living room. The only ugliness the cable crossing a doorway, which is covered with some rubber doorway molding thingy which the wife puts up with (for now). Other than that, the cable is hidden well. It was well worth it for PC games that are playable with the gamepad.

On a side note, doing this also alleviated my urge to buy virtual console games on the wii, since the emulators on the pc all work with the 360 controller.

nekrosoft13
06-11-07, 08:37 PM
can't blame him if he can't do cable managment, i got my HDTV hooked up to my PC also, and its about 20 feet away, i use 35 feet DVI cable, and you can't see the cable.