PDA

View Full Version : Need For Speed:Carbon PATCH problem


jake_maveric_05
06-14-07, 06:22 PM
Whenever i go to install the 1.3 patch, it pops up the Command Prompt, stays open for a sec, doesnt show nething, it creates a file in the same folder my Patch.EXE was in. The file is regini.log.

The patch isnt working. I have NFS:Carbon Collectors Edition.

And why isnt it patching?

When i got to patch with 1.4. It pops up Command Prompt, and starts. It shows some lines saying it could not find files and it didnt patch them or something like that. What is going on?

Can someone please help me?

My game directory is: C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Need for Speed Carbon

Dragunov
06-14-07, 06:37 PM
Try to reinstall game and then add patch 1.4 immediately to it :)

jake_maveric_05
06-14-07, 08:43 PM
Try to reinstall game and then add patch 1.4 immediately to it :)

Already Did That. Same Results.

nekrosoft13
06-15-07, 12:35 AM
does the game and patch match? same region

rewt
06-15-07, 12:43 AM
Try the rest of europe patch from gamershell.

http://www.gamershell.com/download_19592.shtml

jake_maveric_05
06-15-07, 10:50 AM
Try the rest of europe patch from gamershell.

http://www.gamershell.com/download_19592.shtml

I dont use Vista, so i dont really need that patch, do i?

jake_maveric_05
06-15-07, 10:51 AM
does the game and patch match? same region

It's English, i know that. Ive tried the UK patch, the Collectors Edition UK patch, ive tried US patch, and UK/US patch, and MultiUK patch.

None worked...

jake_maveric_05
06-15-07, 10:53 AM
Im thinking about just returning my game to buyer and askin for another copy or returning it to EA for new one OR SOMETHING.

Cause now i cant use the Aston Martin DB9. Everytime i go to select that car to buy or use, the game crashes to an Error box(send or dont send type, ya know?). Im getttin really ticked off that i bought a game that doesnt even WORK!

Electronic Arts always put out great games and i never had a problem with thier games before, but this is just maddness.