PDA

View Full Version : Why haven't you played Trackmania: United yet?

Pages : [1] 2

3DBrad
06-21-07, 01:17 AM
It's crazy, it's freaking beautiful, and it's on Steam, therefore, no annoying Starforce.

The game runs GREAT.

(WinXP 32 and 160.03 drivers)
1680x1050
8xQ anti-aliasing
16x anisotropic filtering
Mipmaps on trilinear,
LOD on clamp,
Tripple Buffering on, etc.

and it runs great!

Stays at a steady 60-80fps most of the time, and did I mention it's BEAUTIFUL!
Make sure to turn all settings on MAX if you can (like water set on geometry/high, motion blur ON, etc.)

I just started playing it, and it's great, great, great, great! Be sure to support whoever it is that makes this game. I would check it out, but I'm too busy unlocking new tracks. :D

NarcissistZero
06-21-07, 01:29 AM
I love it as well, though the Steam versions says "contains Starforce protection system" on the sales page.

It does look really nice... simple beauty... and the gameplay is the same old excellent Trackmania with some new additions.

The ads are annoying though, but for $30 still well worth it.

Badboy_12345
06-21-07, 04:04 AM
its overpriced on steam... and the retail game has sf... thats why

the sf on the steam version is just the exe file it doesnt install any kind of sf drives its just common protection like any other.

NarcissistZero
06-21-07, 04:54 AM
They should take the warning off there then, or a lot of people might pass.

And how is it overpriced? It's $30 on Steam and $50 on the official site.

gstanford
06-21-07, 05:24 AM
Because its protected with StarForce, and that junk is going no where near my system.

SlamDunk
06-21-07, 05:55 AM
No way TM United is overpriced. You get years worth of gameplay from TMU. For example, I played the first TM for 3 years straight and TMU has the first plus all the other TM games in one which totals into 7 environments/cars. Absolutely HUGE amount of content + the infinite user created content on top of it.