PDA

View Full Version : I'm lost here. 8800Ultra no HDR+AA? (Vista 64)


Skinner
07-08-07, 11:15 AM
I've tried 158.24, 158.45 and 162.15, no matter what I try, I cann't get it enabled (R6V, COJ dx9 and Oblivion). Is this not supported for the Ultra at this time?

AA is working fine in other titles without HDR and worked fine with my previous 8800GTX.

Hapatingjaky
07-08-07, 01:02 PM
I've tried 158.24, 158.45 and 162.15, no matter what I try, I cann't get it enabled (R6V, COJ dx9 and Oblivion). Is this not supported for the Ultra at this time?

AA is working fine in other titles without HDR and worked fine with my previous 8800GTX.

You are lost, you purchased an 8800 Ultra :D

Everything should work fine, try setting AA options in game instead of the CP and see if that works.

Skinner
07-08-07, 01:18 PM
You cann't set ingame AA for most HDR title, it has to be forced via CCC. I'm very confused what's gooing one here ...I never had any problems with this.

Lost, well I even have a 1 GB X2900Xt too :D

Skinner
07-08-07, 04:17 PM
Is there someone with an Ultra and Vista64 who can confirm to have it working?

radekhulan
07-08-07, 04:45 PM
Oblivion works fine with CSAA 8x (set via nHancer), AF 16x and HDR (set ingame). Forceware 158.45.

Skinner
07-08-07, 06:05 PM
Oblivion works fine with CSAA 8x (set via nHancer), AF 16x and HDR (set ingame). Forceware 158.45.

I had it working with the GTX too, it's just the Ultra who refuse to do it. Thanx, anyway, I will try nhancer

Skinner
07-08-07, 06:26 PM
Thanx radekhulan, nHancer did the trick :).

There is something wrong with my CCC then...