PDA

View Full Version : New nForce Drivers released?


hell_of_doom227
07-21-07, 01:40 PM
I'm not sure is this a new or old info but here is a link...

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf590aSLI_winVista64_15.01.html

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf680iSLI_winVista64_15.01.html

etc...

nekrosoft13
07-21-07, 01:56 PM
previous release was 15.00

Ethernet Driver (v65.55) WHQL
SMBus Driver (v4.60) WHQL
Installer (v5.40)
IDE SataRAID Driver (v9.31) WHQL
IDE SataIDE Driver (v9.31) WHQL
RAIDTOOL Application (v9.31)
SMU (v1.23) WHQL


new 15.01

Ethernet Driver (v65.74) WHQL
SMBus Driver (v4.60) WHQL
Installer (v5.52)
IDE SataRAID Driver (v9.92) WHQL
IDE SataIDE Driver (v9.92) WHQL
RAIDTOOL Application (v9.83)
SMU (v1.31) WHQL

breathemetal
07-21-07, 02:27 PM
Ill give these a go right now

[EOCF] Tim
07-21-07, 02:29 PM
Even good old nForce4 AMD got an update!

How would I go about installing these? If I run setup, will it update everything? Or should I uninstall via safemode? :)

Mr Bigman
07-21-07, 02:31 PM
Why aren't they releasing Nforce 4 SLi X16 drivers anymore? Its been a year since we seen any for that platform. Oh i forgot read my post about My interview with the Pretend Nvidia Spokesperson. Yea i know now why.

[EOCF] Tim
07-21-07, 02:33 PM
Before installing new drivers make sure you uninstall all NVIDIA display drivers from the Windows Control Panel. Browse to the Start Menu > Windows Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs and search for "NVIDIA Windows Display Drivers" or "NVIDIA Display Drivers" and select remove.

Why would I need to do that?

grey_1
07-21-07, 02:49 PM
Tim']Even good old nForce4 AMD got an update!

How would I go about installing these? If I run setup, will it update everything? Or should I uninstall via safemode? :)
Where did you find it? I don't see the option in their driver download page anymore. TIA!

[EOCF] Tim
07-21-07, 03:00 PM
It's a bit strange to combine it with the 500 series, but it's nForce4/500 Series AMD. At least that's what I think it is. :)

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4a_winVista64_15.01.html

Mr Bigman
07-21-07, 03:21 PM
Not true for Xp users. Oh i forgot. X16 is dead according to Nvidia.

grey_1
07-21-07, 03:38 PM
Tim']It's a bit strange to combine it with the 500 series, but it's nForce4/500 Series AMD. At least that's what I think it is. :)

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4a_winVista64_15.01.html
I didn't know that, thanks!