PDA

View Full Version : Nvidia cheat in Unreal II 43.45 check this out!


lukar
04-04-03, 10:40 AM
http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/tr

no comment, another Nvidia B.S.

lukar
04-04-03, 10:42 AM
sorry wrong link

http://www.darkcrow.co.kr/News/News_Content.asp?board_idx=2037&pageno=&startpage=

Indog
04-04-03, 10:46 AM
This is cheating? It looks like a driver bug. I don't have Unreal 2 to verify that though.
It also looks like it's with a GFFX, and I don't have one of those either.

jAkUp
04-04-03, 11:03 AM
i have unreal 2, and it does not do any of those things... i played it through with the old drivers, and with the new 43.35... i see nothing of the sort.... looks like someone doesnt know how to install drivers or games correctly.......

-=DVS=-
04-04-03, 11:40 AM
Hehe Big objects of the game are missing how could that be cheating :eek: , some serious bug that is all , maybe they overcloaked to much or something :rolleyes:

GlowStick
04-04-03, 11:41 AM
Haveing a werid artifact or a texture missing dose not improve preformance.....

Bopple
04-04-03, 11:43 AM
They say it happens with 43.45 driver when you apply latest(?) unreal 2 patch.

walkndude
04-04-03, 11:53 AM
Just checked it out with version 2001 and everything is rendering correctly in the same areas (checked with application/quality/performance).

2001 is the latest version right ?

Dazz
04-04-03, 12:30 PM
This an't the only game thats effected, Splinter Cell and UT2003 is also effected so it's the game engine and the Geforce FX drivers thats having problems.

DanCanovas
04-04-03, 01:32 PM
that is absoutlely bolloc*ks.. It snot the Dets, cos I have had loads of probs with the Unreal 2 engine and the Cat3.2s and 3.3s. I am now virtually positive that it is a problem with the engine and DX9...I have run many tests and none of my probs appeared when Dx8.1 was installed.

Gar
04-04-03, 01:52 PM
Umm cat 3.3's haven't been released yet....

DanCanovas
04-04-03, 01:56 PM
lol sorry I meant 3.1s and 3.2s. Thanks for pointing the mistake.

RobHague
04-04-03, 03:07 PM
Originally posted by Dazz
This an't the only game thats effected, Splinter Cell and UT2003 is also effected so it's the game engine and the Geforce FX drivers thats having problems.

FX, 43.45 and DX9.0a running fine here on Splinter Cell - no problems that im aware of.

AngelGraves13
04-04-03, 03:08 PM
Originally posted by lukar
http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/tr

no comment, another Nvidia B.S.

another ignorant fool...it's a bug with the game, the latest version of it works fine.

Paul
04-05-03, 09:38 AM
nVidia can just about get away with forcing FP16. They'd struggle to get away with not rendering huge pieces of architecture :)

Obviously a bug.

Sazar
04-05-03, 09:46 AM
Originally posted by DanCanovas
that is absoutlely bolloc*ks.. It snot the Dets, cos I have had loads of probs with the Unreal 2 engine and the Cat3.2s and 3.3s. I am now virtually positive that it is a problem with the engine and DX9...I have run many tests and none of my probs appeared when Dx8.1 was installed.

3.2's have bugs with some products... logical thing would be to roll back to 3.1's but yer geting bugs with it too ?

what anomalies are you getting with the 3.1's ? it renders perfectly for me...

lemme know so I can take a look... map and location also will help :)

solofly
04-08-03, 01:03 AM
Originally posted by lukar
another Nvidia B.S.

Another Ati fanboy?

batterbrain101
04-08-03, 03:14 AM
Whatever, Unreal 2 using detonator 43.45 and no probs at all. Also using DX9, somebody screwed up their driver install or something. :cool:

Radea
04-08-03, 10:05 AM
It seems the people at that website were using the new patch with the old no-cd patch. If they used the actual game disc (Or new no-cd patch) random objects done disappear anymore :).

This isnt nVIDIA specific, if I use the old no-CD patch on my 9700 Pro or 8500 they both have the same errors.

BTW, first post ;)

GlowStick
04-08-03, 01:47 PM
Originally posted by Radea
It seems the people at that website were using the new patch with the old no-cd patch. If they used the actual game disc (Or new no-cd patch) random objects done disappear anymore :).

This isnt nVIDIA specific, if I use the old no-CD patch on my 9700 Pro or 8500 they both have the same errors.

BTW, first post ;)

Welcome! and thx for the info about the no-cd patch, heh they need to buy it : O


Also might i add, with my 3.2Cats and 9800Pro in Serious Sam trees sometimes dissapeir when they are far away, then the confinte to blink in and out. According to lurker, clearly Ati is hacking the drivers to increase preformance ; O or it could be an honest bug that will be fixed, lets think about this one. im gonna go with bug.