PDA

View Full Version : Adobe Acrobat Memory leak?


Eliminator
08-13-07, 09:57 PM
is this related to the alt+tab bug somehow?... can anyone with a non 8 series card confirm this?

while browsing through the bioshock artbook high res version (http://downloads.2kgames.com/bioshock/artbookhigh.zip) i ended up with an error saying "out of memory"... then i saw this

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/5092/untitledpn1.jpg

RAY16
08-14-07, 12:32 AM
Yeah, there's a quick fix (http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/rd_intro.php) for that problem.

*whistles*

DRen72
08-14-07, 10:29 AM
Try Adobe Acrobat Reader v8.1

Eliminator
08-14-07, 10:38 AM
i read around seems to be an issue with adobe acrobat 8... ill give 8.1 a try when i get home... i was just wondering if the alt+tab bug was causing this... i guess its not

stncttr908
08-14-07, 12:10 PM
Yeah, there's a quick fix (http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/rd_intro.php) for that problem.

*whistles*
I'm with you on this one. Fantastic software.

Eliminator
08-14-07, 04:40 PM
adobe 8.1 did it... ram usage is between 60-150MB now... :)

DRen72
08-14-07, 05:08 PM
adobe 8.1 did it... ram usage is between 60-150MB now... :)We had something similar happen with 8.0 at work. We upgraded all PC's to 8.1. Glad to see it fixed it.