PDA

View Full Version : Washed out video picture...


kam03
08-15-07, 05:05 AM
When i watch any video clips they appear washed out and the blacks look grey.

I get the same problem on xp and vista 64bit. I'm using the latest nvidia drivers.

How can i fix this?



Thanks

nekrosoft13
08-15-07, 07:59 AM
well

1) mintor drivers available? installed?
2) is brithness/contrast, etc.. set correctly in monitor settings?
3) is brithness/contrast, etc.. set to default in nvidia control panel?
4) what video clips?
5) what codec is used?
6) did you install some huge obscure codec pack?

my guess would be is your monitor, because the same thing happens in XP and Vista.

kam03
08-15-07, 07:18 PM
well

1) mintor drivers available? installed?
2) is brithness/contrast, etc.. set correctly in monitor settings?
3) is brithness/contrast, etc.. set to default in nvidia control panel?
4) what video clips?
5) what codec is used?
6) did you install some huge obscure codec pack?

my guess would be is your monitor, because the same thing happens in XP and Vista.



1) mintor drivers available? installed?

Latest nvidia drivers installed

2) is brithness/contrast, etc.. set correctly in monitor settings?

Yes, i have two screens and both are on correct settings. One of them i use to use before with my 7800 gtx and i never use to get any washed out video clips where blacks look dark grey.

3) is brithness/contrast, etc.. set to default in nvidia control panel?

yes they are.

4) what video clips?

Any video clips, movies, e.g. avi, divx, mpg, mpeg, mkv etc etc.

5) what codec is used?

i use VLC player which uses its own codecs and windows media palyer with divx codec.

6) did you install some huge obscure codec pack?

No


I had a 7800 gtx before and i never got this problem.

Any solutions?

kam03
08-15-07, 08:00 PM
ok i fixed the problem by changing the 3D settings to default then back to the settings i had before.

SLippe
08-15-07, 10:23 PM
Sounds like an Overlay problem.

kam03
08-18-07, 06:12 PM
Sounds like an Overlay problem.


I had a problem so i had to reinstall the drivers again and now i got the same problem again? but this time changing settings to default is not changing anything???


How do i change overlay settings on vista 64 bit?

kam03
08-19-07, 02:46 PM
Anyone?

I just need to know how to change the overlay settings on Nvidia control panel (vista x64), which i cant seem to find on this new Nvidia control panel.