PDA

View Full Version : Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts Beta


esir
08-15-07, 12:31 PM
File Planet closed beta released :captnkill:

http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/coh_of/

its not dx10 i gues because hardware reqirements is:

Windows® XP
DirectX® 9.0c
2.5 GHz Pentium IV or equivalent AMD Athlon XP processor
1 GB RAM
3 GB free hard drive space for installation
Nvidia GeForce 660 and above with 128 MB Video Memory, or ATI x800 and above with 128 MB Video Memory
DirectX® 9.0c compatible 16-bit sound card
Keyboard, Mouse

J-Mag
08-15-07, 12:40 PM
Cool thanks for the heads up. :thumbsup:

stncttr908
08-15-07, 12:44 PM
******* Fileplanet tossers.

methimpikehoses
08-15-07, 01:36 PM
Is this going to be an expansion or stand-alone?

Tork64
08-15-07, 01:39 PM
got in thanks :)

esir
08-15-07, 01:41 PM
this is gonna be stand-alone expansion.
here some info:
http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/companyofheroesopposingfronts/news.html?sid=6174401&mode=recent

MaUiLoCaL
08-15-07, 01:42 PM
Signing up!:D

Blade
08-15-07, 02:54 PM
Downloading now!

stncttr908
08-15-07, 02:56 PM
The two new "races" (British Tommies & Panzer Elite) are quite diverse, especially for a WWII game. I hope everything still balances out.

Bman212121
08-15-07, 06:36 PM
**** YA!

Dling now. :captnkill:

fizix
08-15-07, 09:03 PM
gah, after downloading the 350MB+ worth of patches, I am having serious problems connecting to servers and the rare times I am able to join a server, the game crashes to desktop. :(

einstein_314
08-15-07, 11:25 PM
gah, after downloading the 350MB+ worth of patches, I am having serious problems connecting to servers and the rare times I am able to join a server, the game crashes to desktop. :(
hence why it is called a beta.

fizix
08-16-07, 12:20 AM
hence why it is called a beta.
It's called a bad beta if it doesn't even load a game. A beta at least allows you to play, despite whatever bugs occur. :rolleyes:

Fats_43
08-16-07, 09:07 AM
F^$#* Fileplanet and F*$&^ this game now. Sellouts.

Hope it has a virus in it that deletes your bios and all your files on your system.

Doc_InCrysis
08-16-07, 09:35 AM
I also wasted the 2 or 3 hours to download this client and patches only to get the RelicCOH.exe crash. Thanks THQ.

nVidi0t
08-16-07, 12:05 PM
Why so many patches already? =/

stncttr908
08-16-07, 12:37 PM
Not sure, but I crashed getting into a game as well.

nVJoe
08-16-07, 05:09 PM
It's called a bad beta if it doesn't even load a game. A beta at least allows you to play, despite whatever bugs occur. :rolleyes:
OH stop crying! I'm tired of people whining about betas.

I can't even install this beta. It gets passed the directory to install and then it stops and tells me my hard drive is not modified. Hmm, any ideas?