PDA

View Full Version : problem playing s.t.a.l.k.e.r.


kam03
08-24-07, 02:17 PM
I just installed stalker and patched it to 1.04. I loaded the game up and it played the video fine then when the game loaded, i get this on the screen:

http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/4050/xr3da2007082419011818qi8.jpg


I am using the latest beta bioshock drivers on vista ultimate x64.

Anyone know how i can fix this?



Thanks

stncttr908
08-24-07, 02:26 PM
Using the beta drivers may be your problem.

grey_1
08-24-07, 03:03 PM
Disable AA both in game and nvcp.

nekrosoft13
08-24-07, 03:08 PM
Using the beta drivers may be your problem.

beta drivers are rarelly the problem, current beta drivers are better then the latest WHQL

just like grey said, disable AA in nvidia control panel, or set it to application.

I have AA set to application in control panel, and highest AA set in game.

kam03
08-24-07, 03:43 PM
Disable AA both in game and nvcp.


thanks guys, i just disabled AA in the control panel and it worked ^^.