PDA

View Full Version : Test Drive Unlimited Driver


breathemetal
09-05-07, 06:35 PM
Whats the best driver for this game?

Im having a lot of crashes while using the 163.44's
You think it would be wiser switching to a nonbeta driver?

Any ideas?

NyquistLimit
09-06-07, 03:56 AM
162.50 are rock solid for me in TDU and Dirt. had ALOT of crashes with 163.44 too so switched back.

bigjohns97
09-06-07, 12:48 PM
162.50 is the best for me for everything.

But i noticed you had 4 gigs of ram which leads me to believe you have 64 bit vista maybe? if so you need to get that new kb940 fix along with the other compat and perf fixes.

breathemetal
09-06-07, 03:20 PM
Ill try that driver

breathemetal
09-06-07, 05:37 PM
Doesnt seem like its helping much

agentkay
09-06-07, 05:47 PM
No crashes here with 163.44 but then again I play TDU still under XP and not Vista. The only games that I played under Vista are Lost Planet and Bioshock and those two never crashed.

breathemetal
09-06-07, 06:15 PM
Maybe ill try a reinstall

nekrosoft13
09-06-07, 06:22 PM
TDu works great witn 163.44

you been complaining about crashes latelly, have you checked your ram?

breathemetal
09-06-07, 07:53 PM
this is the only game i get crashes with though

LabShark
09-07-07, 09:57 AM
No crashes here in TDU with the 163.44s. No crashes in any game yet. I'm running Vista 32 bit.

bigjohns97
09-07-07, 01:12 PM
breathemetal did you check the kb940 update at the top of this forum?

nekrosoft13
09-07-07, 02:12 PM
i see you have x-fi, don't use alchemy with TDU, it will cause crashes and freezes.

LabShark
09-07-07, 02:32 PM
Doesn't cause any freezes here......not yet anyway. Been about 3 weeks.

spaceigg
09-07-07, 03:22 PM
should this game run smoothly on my system? it seems to stutter for me.

Bman212121
09-07-07, 04:41 PM
should this game run smoothly on my system? it seems to stutter for me.

You Would think so... :rolleyes: It has had issues with that since it came out. Best fix for me is to run it in xp and not vista.

breathemetal
09-07-07, 05:40 PM
ill uninstall alchemy and see what happens

breathemetal
09-07-07, 06:59 PM
still nothing :(

Bman212121
09-07-07, 07:04 PM
Do you have the UAC off? I think that might have solved someones problem by turning that off.

breathemetal
09-07-07, 08:12 PM
I reinstalled, patched, and created a WHOLE new profile with a different name and email. That fixed it...

:confused: