PDA

View Full Version : Factory OC Question


breathemetal
09-05-07, 08:35 PM
My card came factory OC'd
Would it be safe if I "underclocked" it back to 600 instead of 630?
Stupid question, I'm sure...lol

|MaguS|
09-05-07, 09:01 PM
Yeah, Would be fine...

breathemetal
09-05-07, 09:06 PM
Awesome thanks. I think thats why TDU is crashing so much. It doesnt like my OC.

Rivatuner is the best OC program right?

SLippe
09-05-07, 09:50 PM
Yes, perfectly safe, matter of fact, for a lot of factory overclocked cards, this is a must...for some reason...especially BFG cards.

wysiwyg
09-12-07, 10:28 AM
Yes, perfectly safe, matter of fact, for a lot of factory overclocked cards, this is a must...for some reason...especially BFG cards.


not any problems here on my OC2 one so far hope never do either

jcrox
09-12-07, 10:57 AM
Yes, perfectly safe, matter of fact, for a lot of factory overclocked cards, this is a must...for some reason...especially BFG cards.

+1

Often times it has something to do with the driver versions. For example when using 163.67 vista32 drivers for some reason I can only set core speed to 594, anything higher and the slider bar just reverts back to 594 when I hit the OK button but, with 163.44 I can go all the way to 660 on the core before this occurs. So yeah, I can see where factory OC's could be a problem. I'd rather buy the base model card and OC it myself, cheaper that way.