PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

KasuCode
09-11-07, 02:03 AM
Dammit. I missed the keys and I can't download the client. :(

I'm a Founder's Club member too. :(:(

Someone needs to send me a PM if\when they open it back up. ;)

Someone needs to camp fileplanet :P

jAkUp
09-11-07, 03:04 AM
Although it says low, it really is high settings. If you set it to low and apply you will see a significant decrease in quality.

I retract my prior statement saying moving vegetation doesn't work. It does. But it's not destructible. Oh and I got AA working. Sweeeeet!

How did you get AA working?

CaptNKILL
09-11-07, 03:06 AM
:lol:

http://www.fileplanet.com/

"Fileplanet is currently down for maintenance"

Arioch
09-11-07, 03:11 AM
Sonofa*****, G/F finally went to bed and know I can't log into any internet servers.

Saintster
09-11-07, 03:20 AM
Well on the beta feedback forums there is a reference to one of the Crytek guys named Alex stated the beta was only DX9. Either way the beta runs crappy for me - FPS around 30 at 1920x1200 with dips into the upper teens at times. I hate to see how the top settings run like.


If that is how it's running for you I might think about canceling that preorder.

SlieTheSecond
09-11-07, 03:23 AM
If that is how it's running for you I might think about canceling that preorder.

It's a beta....

What do people expect from a beta, for it to run 100% smooth and optimized?
If so, you need to learn what a beta is.

Judging system requirements and/or performance from this is ridiculous.

gulizard
09-11-07, 03:27 AM
Occasionally I see colours...like a small patch of various colours. At first I thought it was some weird electrical shimmering thing.....but that made no sense.


Ah because sometimes the reflections coming off the water are err rainbowish.

How did you get AA working?

I just applied mine via control panel. Though it works in-game as well. You have to keep reapplying it, and the game still doesn't really appear as its on, but you can tell a difference in textures.. Just give it a try man.

buffbiff21
09-11-07, 03:53 AM
so how is the game play? remember game play anyone?

What's gameplay?

gulizard
09-11-07, 03:57 AM
What's gameplay?

Actually Gameplay is pretty stylish. It has a CSS but without the unrealistic bs that CSS has, and the lame asses.. It brings a BF2/CSS/World In Conflict/ Feel to me. Its actually a lot better then I expected. I was hyped about the single player - and the graphics... I didn't expect the mp to be much, but wow its something I will be playing like I did with bf2.. I think I could put 700 hours into it... and thats not being a graphics ***** - I really mean the game play is decent. Its everything FEAR should of been.. you don't get bored of it quick. Its something you can enjoy, and actually take your time doing so.

DarkJedi664
09-11-07, 03:58 AM
It's a beta....

What do people expect from a beta, for it to run 100% smooth and optimized?
If so, you need to learn what a beta is.

Judging system requirements and/or performance from this is ridiculous.
So you're going to get an extra 20-30 frames in the final? Inside the submarine, I got 6 frames. Not to mention this game didn't get QA tested at ALL. Being a former QA Tester, I was quite surprised at the number of bugs. It just goes to show how EA can turn a great game, into crap. If the final game is going to be like this, I'll stick to my 360 thanks.

buffbiff21
09-11-07, 04:00 AM
Actually Gameplay is pretty stylish. It has a CSS but without the unrealistic bs that CSS has, and the lame asses.. It brings a BF2/CSS/World In Conflict/ Feel to me. Its actually a lot better then I expected. I was hyped about the single player - and the graphics... I didn't expect the mp to be much, but wow its something I will be playing like I did with bf2.. I think I could put 700 hours into it... and thats not being a graphics ***** - I really mean the game play is decent. Its everything FEAR should of been.. you don't get bored of it quick. Its something you can enjoy, and actually take your time doing so.

So much for sarcasm.

gulizard
09-11-07, 04:01 AM
So you're going to get an extra 20-30 frames in the final? Inside the submarine, I got 6 frames. Not to mention this game didn't get QA tested at ALL. Being a former QA Tester, I was quite surprised at the number of bugs. It just goes to show how EA can turn a great game, into crap. If the final game is going to be like this, I'll stick to my 360 thanks.


heh its not as buggy as BF2 :D...

By the way I thought ubisoft was publishing this at first - I guess ol EA jumped on it quick fast and in a hurry when they saw the hype it was getting. I know they Far Cry is a Ubisoft published game, and I was pretty sure Crytek at one point was working with UBI, not EA.

KasuCode
09-11-07, 04:08 AM
So you're going to get an extra 20-30 frames in the final? Inside the submarine, I got 6 frames. Not to mention this game didn't get QA tested at ALL. Being a former QA Tester, I was quite surprised at the number of bugs. It just goes to show how EA can turn a great game, into crap. If the final game is going to be like this, I'll stick to my 360 thanks.

Inside the sub is one of the best areas for high fps. I get around 50 in there. Is your guys FPS really that bad? did you get the new nvidia drivers? Im thinking theres an nvidia driver problem or something. From what it sounds like your guys physics detail isnt working right and at least your fps is twice as low as it should be if your runnin an 8800

XxDeadlyxX
09-11-07, 04:41 AM
Does this have Power Struggle mode where games can last for hours? Or is that only DX10/other maps?

Bokishi
09-11-07, 04:51 AM
Had to disable SLI for performance boost

XxDeadlyxX
09-11-07, 04:53 AM
I have a feeling this game will scream for a 9800 when it comes out :o

CaptNKILL
09-11-07, 05:00 AM
I have a feeling this game will scream for a 9800 when it comes out :o
I wonder how a Radeon 9800 Pro will handle this game... :p

Jonelo
09-11-07, 05:05 AM
http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1625463/Crysis-beta-multi---bad-sound

HD 720p . Some issues . The graphics settings in the menu are very problematic, they has a constant reset to Low .The game needs enough antialeasign to 720p.

pg_ice
09-11-07, 05:07 AM
If that is how it's running for you I might think about canceling that preorder.

haha what a prick
you have a 8800 card and i belive that you was buying that just because of Crysis
the problem with this guy is that he thinks that 1900*1200 i normal resolution
its not a normal res.
normal playable resolution for Crysis with the current hardware would be 1280*1024 i think

MaXThReAT
09-11-07, 05:07 AM
Does this have Power Struggle mode where games can last for hours? Or is that only DX10/other maps?

I was just in about a hour long Power Struggle match. I must say, this is going to be the most killer MP ever made. Once you get your hands on some of the tanks Oooo my the sparks fly, wow. Nov can't come soon enough. I think I just played for five hours strait? Yeah... five hours this game rocks. I could play all night but I'll feel it tomorrow at 6am going to work.

pg_ice
09-11-07, 05:10 AM
I got 6 frames.

lol

learn this: a new game needs a new graphics card

time to sell your 9800pro i think haha

XxDeadlyxX
09-11-07, 05:15 AM
I was just in about a hour long Power Struggle match. I must say, this is going to be the most killer MP ever made. Once you get your hands on some of the tanks Oooo my the sparks fly, wow. Nov can't come soon enough. I think I just played for five hours strait? Yeah... five hours this game rocks. I could play all night but I'll feel it tomorrow at 6am going to work.

Oooooo nice :D

[BANDIT]
09-11-07, 05:16 AM
It looks like BF2. :|

Saintster
09-11-07, 05:25 AM
haha what a prick
you have a 8800 card and i belive that you was buying that just because of Crysis
the problem with this guy is that he thinks that 1900*1200 i normal resolution
its not a normal res.
normal playable resolution for Crysis with the current hardware would be 1280*1024 i think


Nice response there. I just won't upgrade for 1 game anymore that's all. I bought the 8800 because I buy all the new cards on release day but not anymore or at least not for one game. Your problem is that your an ignorant asshole that can't even type or speak the english language correctly so the next time you go calling someone a prick because they don't think Crysis is the game of all games think again you inbred mother****er. 1920x1200 is my normal gaming res.

Jonelo
09-11-07, 05:33 AM
']It looks like BF2. :|

The graphics settings in the menu are very problematic, they has a constant reset to Low . Many screens are with low settings ;)