PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

Jonelo
09-11-07, 05:35 AM
1280 x 720p all in high and AA 8X

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/2223/crysis2007091110432209hp6.jpg

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/4017/crysis2007091110435818bj1.jpg

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/7863/crysis2007091110470198zd3.jpg

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/6718/crysis2007091110485156iq1.jpg

http://img470.imageshack.us/img470/9535/crysis2007091110484620qb1.jpg

Unstable_Hero
09-11-07, 05:50 AM
Hows the gameplay?

egamer11
09-11-07, 05:51 AM
great pictures!but fps is somewhat low...

m3dude
09-11-07, 05:51 AM
http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1625463/Crysis-beta-multi---bad-sound

HD 720p . Some issues . The graphics settings in the menu are very problematic, they has a constant reset to Low .The game needs enough antialeasign to 720p.

thx dude, feel free to post more videos, as many as u want. ill be first in line to watch them

m3dude
09-11-07, 05:56 AM
jonelo what fps do u get with no aa at 720p?

XxDeadlyxX
09-11-07, 05:58 AM
How does the game go in regards to things being destructable? I'm assuming all the cracks in the walls are pre-done and not by rocket launchers... now that would be amazing.

Arioch
09-11-07, 06:10 AM
I figured out how to make AA work for me in Vista finally. After the map has loaded I go back out to the settings menu and reselect the level of AA I had set and hit the apply button. Once I resume the game it works again. However, if I try to change it to a different level of AA than I originally selected I get graphic glitches similar to what I saw in Far Cry with HDR+AA enabled - I badically have to restart the whole game to change the level Of AA. Also, to disable the motion blur go into the advanced tab after the map loads and set everything to high. Then manually set postprocessing to medium and it is gone.

Jonelo
09-11-07, 06:10 AM
40 mb

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/hdfhdh.jpg (http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1625565/Crysis-multiplayer-demo-720p-fullscreen)

The gameplay .. well this is after :D

Unstable_Hero
09-11-07, 06:27 AM
lol the incrysis admin just banned me for posting these, said i broke nda, except these are not my videos i dont have the beta and i never signed a NDA. Be carefull over there.

You are banned from this forum. The ban expires at the end of 24-09-2007. The administrator or moderator that banned you left the following message:

Banned for linking to video in breach of NDA.

Please direct any inquiries to the forum administrator at all@incrysis.com.

http://www.incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=8292&p=15

K007
09-11-07, 06:38 AM
wow lame..

Dragunov
09-11-07, 06:41 AM
is he playing with monkeys, killed about 8 people just like that, what ****ing idiot trying to climb that ladder

Well, he killed his own team :D and I think he was kicked for that

Jonelo
09-11-07, 06:51 AM
30 mb

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/uyyi.jpg (http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1625674/Crysis-demo-720p)

SlamDunk
09-11-07, 06:58 AM
BETA keys for Crysis community coming to iC :)

http://www.incrysis.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=468

Unstable_Hero
09-11-07, 07:04 AM
Maybe thats why his panties are in a bunch. Guess im gonna miss out on that too :(

nekrosoft13
09-11-07, 07:31 AM
just for comparison

what FPS do you all get with C2D and a single GTX, playing 1680x1050 all max settings in game. 4xAA and 16xAF?

|MaguS|
09-11-07, 07:42 AM
Jonelo, I would say drop the AA some and go with some AF... would rather have some jaggies and sharp textures then to have blurred AA scene. And are you use thats high settings? Looks far worse then what the videos had.

BTW, I find it amusing that we finally get a playback version of the game and no one comments on the gameplay... only the graphics. Guess it goes to show how little people care about how a game plays as long as it looks good.

tacos4me
09-11-07, 07:53 AM
You guys are crazy or blind, DX10 IS in the beta. Just right click it in the Vista Games Explorer and the second option is "Play DX10". It makes it run a little worse but a lot of the textures and lighting look better. I can't get AA working in DX10 or DX9 in game though, I might try forcing it in drivers.

That doesn't have any effect. It still runs in DX9.

nopp0x00
09-11-07, 08:08 AM
...

Unstable_Hero
09-11-07, 08:32 AM
delete this post.

|MaguS|
09-11-07, 08:34 AM
wheres the torrent? Someone be a hero and upload!

Would that matter since you need a key?

Tygerwoody
09-11-07, 08:36 AM
lol the incrysis admin just banned me for posting these, said i broke nda, except these are not my videos i dont have the beta and i never signed a NDA. Be carefull over there.

You are banned from this forum. The ban expires at the end of 24-09-2007. The administrator or moderator that banned you left the following message:

Banned for linking to video in breach of NDA.

Please direct any inquiries to the forum administrator at all@incrysis.com.

http://www.incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=8292&p=15
Great job admins! Too bad he didn't ban you forever from their forums. Thats what I would have done. :thumbsup:

Unstable_Hero
09-11-07, 08:37 AM
im a subscriber to FP ill get a key. I wanna get ahead start on the dl

Tygerwoody
09-11-07, 08:38 AM
wheres the torrent? Someone be a hero and upload!
:rofl And what do you expect a torrent to do for you?

Unstable_Hero
09-11-07, 08:42 AM
Great job admins! Too bad he didn't ban you forever from their forums. Thats what I would have done. :thumbsup:

The you would have to ban johnlo morethanonecode and anyone else that posted any media of crysis. Don't be little kids about this, we all know FP is ruining beta's by getting exclusive rights, selling things that should be given to people who want to test and make the game better. :thumbdwn:

:rofl And what do you expect a torrent to do for you?

Ill get my key and my dl but its a large dl (cause im a subscriber). I paid fileplanet for a year 40$ and i can't play it or even preload it. Or post links of other people's screens and vids, what a crock of ****.

|MaguS|
09-11-07, 08:46 AM
The you would have to ban johnlo morethanonecode and anyone else that posted any media of crysis. Don't be little kids about this, we all know FP is ruining beta's by getting exclusive rights, selling things that should be given to people who want to test and make the game better.

Ill get my key and my dl but its a large dl. I paid fileplanet for a year 40$ and i can't play it or even preload it.

****.

I love how you blame Fileplanet for being all exclusive. Maybe it was the devs decision? You know that Fileplanet is only a content provider... they don't make or support the content they provide... its up to the developers to do that.

And I also dout most of you would provide much (if any) feedback to the developers. Hell look at jAkUps first post... he announces it as a demo... not a beta... like he doesn't care about testing purposes... just to play the game.