PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

Bman212121
09-14-07, 04:59 PM
The updated client is out.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=98441

nVJoe
09-14-07, 05:12 PM
Your slowly becoming second favorite person on this forum... first would be myself... I love me too much to be second.
That is because we believe in common sense.

Unstable_Hero
09-14-07, 05:23 PM
they have already released a beta2

http://www.fileplanet.com/144808/140000/fileinfo/

Bman212121
09-14-07, 05:25 PM
they have already released a beta2

http://www.fileplanet.com/144808/140000/fileinfo/

The updated client is out.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=98441

Dicuss in this thread. :)

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=98441

|MaguS|
09-14-07, 05:26 PM
That is because we believe in common sense.

Not possible... Im a PS3 fan...

Aphot
09-14-07, 05:29 PM
Hopefully they are out tonight :) Cant wait to try it out. :captnkill:

Nanosuitguy
09-14-07, 05:39 PM
Hm... :P










And What youre about to see on the next page.............................................. .........

Nanosuitguy
09-14-07, 05:42 PM
Hey guys! I just got Nightmode working in crysis

I was playing like usual on a server when suddenly the screen turned black for a second then my game frozed up, everything stalled and when i looked on the screen i was surprisied to see that the time in the game had changed to night :O. It was night and i didn't understand what was going on. This lasted for maybe 1 or 2 minutes and i pressed printscreen directly. To be on the safe side i had my digital camera right beside me so i took a couple of pictures of the screen. By then i used a 42" plasma TV witch i play on sometimes. Anyway when the screen turned normal again it was just like before and the game keeped running like normal. So i'd quit the game and opened paint to past the screenshot i just made. But the pic was just normal, same angle and everything as when it was frozed and in nightmode but was just like normal. So printscreen didn't show what the screen showed me. Luckily i took some pics with my digital camera on it and will now post them here so u can see how it was.
The quality is not the best but u can see that its night. You can also see some of our livingroom and even my friend eating a sandwich in the glare/reflecting :D

These are not modified in any way, they are directly from my digitalcamera!

Pictures:
http://aycu34.webshots.com/image/26993/2002443152372695651_rs.jpg
http://aycu40.webshots.com/image/28319/2002438672925691734_rs.jpg

U can also see the light coming from inside trough the door on the left. This was really a strange bug and is one of many strange bugs i've seen in this wonderful beta :captnkill:


Cheers!

Tork64
09-14-07, 06:06 PM
lol pretty cool

XxDeadlyxX
09-14-07, 10:54 PM
Any chance of the batch being released on the weekend? Or will it be Monday at earliest now?

californian1
09-14-07, 11:03 PM
any news on batch 2 keys??

Tork64
09-14-07, 11:51 PM
Sucks for those who are waiting for keys, hope they release it soon.

methimpikehoses
09-14-07, 11:57 PM
Monday seems like the logical day...

XxDeadlyxX
09-15-07, 12:01 AM
Bahhh... oh wellz if it comes when I'm asleep bad luck i guess :|

MowTin
09-15-07, 12:19 AM
Monday seems like the logical day...

Doesn't seem logical to me. People tend to play (test) more on weekends. I was hoping to play some this weekend.

I fee left out :(

How much fun is Crysis beta?:(

methimpikehoses
09-15-07, 01:21 AM
Doesn't seem logical to me. People tend to play (test) more on weekends. I was hoping to play some this weekend.

I fee left out :(

How much fun is Crysis beta?:(

Only because the first set came on Monday... ;)

Nanosuitguy
09-15-07, 01:22 AM
Mmm, the beta 2 is really gorgeous! Look at these textures :beer2:

http://aycu36.webshots.com/image/26755/2004023496882101118_rs.jpg kolla :)

Bokishi
09-15-07, 01:27 AM
that must be why its 200 more megs

Prolamer
09-15-07, 01:38 AM
Mmm, the beta 2 is really gorgeous! Look at these textures :beer2:



Which program shows you these specs in Crysis? Which is for CPU,RAM, and so on?

Nanosuitguy
09-15-07, 01:47 AM
Which program shows you these specs in Crysis? Which is for CPU,RAM, and so on?

Its Rivatuner... I allways use it. Many times better than fraps. however i use fraps for talking pictures. Today i used printscreen :D

crainger
09-15-07, 01:58 AM
Its Rivatuner... I allways use it. Many times better than fraps. however i use fraps for talking pictures. Today i used printscreen :D

Where can I download this... Printscreen?

Prolamer
09-15-07, 02:02 AM
Download Rivatuner here:
http://www.guru3d.com/

jAkUp
09-15-07, 02:06 AM
Where do you enable that option? I can't seem to find it :o

g80
09-15-07, 02:52 AM
more Pics please (nana2)

ZEROCOOL101
09-15-07, 03:02 AM
Real looking Garbage :) Version 2 of the Beta looks Much better.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v11/waxman/CRYSISGARBAGE.jpg