PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

Neocaron
09-15-07, 04:12 PM
Thank you Jonelo, but the frame rate is horrific. -_-'
I don't want to imagine with very high settings... O_O'

pg_ice
09-15-07, 05:13 PM
Jonelo!!
second time i ask :)

What graphics card do you have and what CPU Speed?

Jonelo
09-15-07, 05:18 PM
8800 gtx + c2 2750 mhz . This screens are with AA 8X .

The game is "the top" of the graphic of the world of videogames with this new version , distance of draw great , details modeles, shadows in all objects , great textures, great water, great lighting - and physic but not in the demo ;).The game is a great fall to forward , like Far Cry in 2004

Some features like distance of draw / detail models ratio, water, lighting - with permision of Stalker lighting system - , are are "the top " of the graphic in the videogames, . Others, like textures, are closely together of "the top", especially in the ratio detail / map size .

Is better in a videos , but the perfomance is very limited .

But not is a cpu bound - in combat and with physic yes i think -

pg_ice
09-15-07, 05:20 PM
8800 gtx + c2 2750 mhz .

But not is a cpu bound game - in combat and wiht physic yes i think -

ok great
have you tried to overclock the c2d?
any higher fps?

and how many more FPS do you get if you overclock the gtx?

[EOCF] Tim
09-15-07, 05:20 PM
Question, in almost all the first trailers, and movies, you can't see any blood, or blood spatters, but in the newer trailers you can.

Is there an option just like Farcry, to turn Gore, and blood off?

Thanks. :)

Turican
09-15-07, 05:32 PM
please guys more pics (nana2) :afro:

DHP
09-15-07, 05:43 PM
Some 1680x1050 or 1920x1200 (2xAA/ 16xAF) screenies would be nice. :D

g80
09-15-07, 05:52 PM
arrrgh can not sleep :captnkill:

avanesly
09-15-07, 06:02 PM
I've got some new screens for you from Beta 2. Little bit of information first. I'm running on the following:

Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.52ghz
8800GTS 640mb Overclocked
2gb Ram
Win XP
3dmark06: Just over 10,000

My impressions so far aren't too great. The graphics aren't what I was expecting at all, hopefully just because this is beta and it's multiplayer, but it's certainly not the revolution in graphics we all thought it would be on the evidence I've seen so far. It's not even the best looking game I have installed, DiRT still wins that. Single player may well be different graphically.

Performance is shockingly bad as you can see from the FPS in the screenshots below, again I hope this is just down to it being beta and that there will be some miracle drivers.

I'm not too keen on the multiplayer, I prefer fast paced games like Enemy Territory/Unreal tournament, so gameplay doesn't really impress me but I was always looking forward to single player more. Certainly doesn't help trying to shoot people with 20-30fps.

Screenshots: (1280x1024, High settings, 4xAA, 16xAF)

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/7618/48246047ur3.jpg
http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/2811/94614187yo5.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3639/50890117lw9.jpg
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/6964/50752130od9.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9665/36481094zw6.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9633/19519944xr1.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1429/29535652vh8.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3991/71831955cp1.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1675/39714110ma9.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/2711/10sp5.jpg
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/2848/11du1.jpg

californian1
09-15-07, 06:06 PM
Look up in the sky...it's Superman. Bringer of all that is honor and justice!

F*cking ppl trying to be superheros...sigh.

lol haha

Turican
09-15-07, 06:07 PM
25 fps with this pc,without action and many players ....crytek learn to prog :thumbdwn:

its a beta right BUT u cant optimize 100% 200%

californian1
09-15-07, 06:08 PM
I've got some new screens for you from Beta 2. Little bit of information first. I'm running on the following:

....


lol dick_crysis will report u :headexplode:

hey get a life instead of being a party pooper, dick_crysis

californian1
09-15-07, 06:09 PM
25 fps with this pc,without action and many players ....crytek learn to prog :thumbdwn:

yeah i dunno man ... 4xAA ... try 2xAA .

but hey i have GTS 640 SLI , and at 1680x1050 i only need 2xAA

so i think ill be fine

californian1
09-15-07, 06:11 PM
@Jonelo

whats ur specs?? 8xAA ?? wow

svetli_pp
09-15-07, 06:22 PM
Crytech did it before. When FarCry came out my super new 5900 card could carry it on high and 1024 with fps in the 15-35 range average 25. So I am not astonished that crysis is so slow and I don't expect it to improve much in the release game. I suspect Crysis will finally turn out to be a great flop considering the skyhigh hype built around it. It will be Farcry with some new cool features which is not bad don't get me wrong, but I can already feel it will not be the revolution in graphics everybody is waiting for. After all do you think that results achieved by different game companies could differ much provided they utilize one and the same hardware. Don't think that Crytech could squeeze out much more than Epic or Id.

californian1
09-15-07, 06:23 PM
my guesses is that if u want 1680x1050 ultra high 4xAA .... u prolly need 8800GTX @ 600+/2000+ and with a quad core 3+GHz to get always > 30+fps

Turican
09-15-07, 06:24 PM
but new graka gens are far away :(

anyway where are the pics(popcorn) (naw)

jAkUp
09-15-07, 06:50 PM
Crytech did it before. When FarCry came out my super new 5900 card could carry it on high and 1024 with fps in the 15-35 range average 25. So I am not astonished that crysis is so slow and I don't expect it to improve much in the release game. I suspect Crysis will finally turn out to be a great flop considering the skyhigh hype built around it. It will be Farcry with some new cool features which is not bad don't get me wrong, but I can already feel it will not be the revolution in graphics everybody is waiting for. After all do you think that results achieved by different game companies could differ much provided they utilize one and the same hardware. Don't think that Crytech could squeeze out much more than Epic or Id.

I think the graphics are pretty revolutionary even on high.

The detail on some objects are amazing, it's the little things that make a huge difference, like the way splashes on rocks look, the reflections off the rocks from water both above and below water, the use of subsurface scattering, the fact that trees bend and break, the volumetric clouds, etc.

That is why to truly see the detail in this game you need to see it in motion, screenshots do not do it. One of the thing that really impresses me is the way the palm trees move in the wind, it looks extremely realistic.

KasuCode
09-15-07, 07:30 PM
I think the graphics are pretty revolutionary even on high.

The detail on some objects are amazing, it's the little things that make a huge difference, like the way splashes on rocks look, the reflections off the rocks from water both above and below water, the use of subsurface scattering, the fact that trees bend and break, the volumetric clouds, etc.

That is why to truly see the detail in this game you need to see it in motion, screenshots do not do it. One of the thing that really impresses me is the way the palm trees move in the wind, it looks extremely realistic.

100% agreed. The people that have it love it. When the demo comes out with hopefully Very high details and dx10 you will see for yourself. Im still more excited about this game then any other game.

XxDeadlyxX
09-15-07, 07:44 PM
I love greenery and lush-ness, these screenies deliver for me :D

nvyou939
09-15-07, 07:52 PM
Great screens!

I want more hi-res textures on rocks. keep working Crytek!! :D

JohnDio
09-15-07, 08:13 PM
Jonelo are these screenies with the tweaked configuration files that enable some of the very high options?

Bokishi
09-15-07, 08:42 PM
Jonelo are these screenies with the tweaked configuration files that enable some of the very high options?

They look like high to me

DeusGear
09-15-07, 08:48 PM
I took off some pics to show off volumetric lighting in DX9 with 1680x1050 rez and 8x AA (it's turned off in beta 2 by default even on high for some reason, you gotta manually configure it). It looks a lot better in motion when you see how the light curves but here you go:
http://i3.tinypic.com/4vpzmuw.jpg
http://i18.tinypic.com/4qrsqit.jpg
http://i5.tinypic.com/61v535w.jpg
http://i4.tinypic.com/4ysk7ef.jpg
http://i16.tinypic.com/4l56mox.jpg
http://i17.tinypic.com/6ce6fed.jpg

XxDeadlyxX
09-15-07, 09:05 PM
How do you manually configure it? In options or in an .ini?