PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

DeusGear
09-15-07, 09:09 PM
Hit windows key + r to open run. Input without any quotes "%programfiles%\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis MP Beta\Game\Config\CVarGroups\sys_spec_PostProcessin g.cfg" then under 3 change r_sunshafts=0 to 1. Make sure ingame you set the setting to high.

avirox
09-15-07, 09:18 PM
can anyone comment on video memory usage at 1280x1024 or higher w/ high settings? (vidmemwatcher or rivatuner's plugin will do).

californian1
09-15-07, 09:20 PM
deus gear wahtas ur specs

Chubz
09-15-07, 09:26 PM
Screenshots: (1280x1024, High settings, 4xAA, 16xAF)

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/7618/48246047ur3.jpg
http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/2811/94614187yo5.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3639/50890117lw9.jpg
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/6964/50752130od9.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9665/36481094zw6.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9633/19519944xr1.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1429/29535652vh8.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3991/71831955cp1.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1675/39714110ma9.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/2711/10sp5.jpg
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/2848/11du1.jpg

Dear God those screenshots look horrible.. just look at the one where you're in the boat at the boat's control panel. That DOES look like something from FarCry.

DeusGear
09-15-07, 09:27 PM
deus gear wahtas ur specs
I added them to my sig, should be showing up now.

californian1
09-15-07, 09:28 PM
ahhh so stock GTX??

DeusGear
09-15-07, 09:29 PM
ahhh so stock GTX??
Sorry just added the speeds: 640/2000.

Jonelo
09-15-07, 09:29 PM
Jonelo are these screenies with the tweaked configuration files that enable some of the very high options?

Is high . Very high not work

It is possible to activate a type of effect of volumetric light - in the 1,0 version- changing the ini files - all to very high - of the directory of the game, but it eliminates the effect of foam in the water and clouds
.
I do not know the way of activating only this effect and that the clouds and the foam do not disappear

The screens of DeusGear not has this efect

http://stage6.divx.com/user/tortellino/video/1637021/Crysis-Demo-Multiplayer-720p-90-Mb-Fullscreen

This is the 1.0 version, with creap textures in the first rock

more volumetric


http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1633757/Crysis-720p-fullcreen-video

californian1
09-15-07, 09:33 PM
Sorry just added the speeds: 640/2000.

r u running in xp??

nvyou939
09-15-07, 09:57 PM
Is high . Very high not work

It is possible to activate a type of effect of volumetric light - in the 1,0 version- changing the ini files - all to very high - of the directory of the game, but it eliminates the effect of foam in the water and clouds
.
I do not know the way of activating only this effect and that the clouds and the foam do not disappear

The screens of DeusGear not has this efect

http://stage6.divx.com/user/tortellino/video/1637021/Crysis-Demo-Multiplayer-720p-90-Mb-Fullscreen

This is the 1.0 version, with creap textures in the first rock

more volumetric

http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1631777/Crysis-720p-fullcreen-video

http://stage6.divx.com/user/oritxupolite/video/1633757/Crysis-720p-fullcreen-video

Yeah, "Sun Shafts" is different from "Volumetric Light"
There is simple sun shafts in Farcry.

"Sun Shafts" applied only light source direction!
But, "Volumetric Light" applied any other places. :)

DeusGear
09-15-07, 10:04 PM
Yeah, "Sun Shafts" is different from "Volumetric Light"
There is simple sun shafts in Farcry.

"Sun Shafts" applied only light source direction!
But, "Volumetric Light" applied any other places. :)
I'm looking around for a way to turn on volumetic light, no luck so far.

Jonelo
09-15-07, 10:05 PM
I would swear that in Far Cry I have not seen this effect, slightly similar I have seen it in other games in interiors, as the Splinter Cell. Not is a default efect in high or in medium -

Turican
09-15-07, 10:09 PM
ok good pics in very high quality please

DeusGear stop making ugly pics :D

Jonelo
09-15-07, 10:15 PM
http://stage6.divx.com/user/tortellino/video/1636709/Crysis-Demo-720p-Fullscreen-Video

Mister tortellino has some "missing" videos of Crysis beta , thanks mister tortellino . And others interesting videos of the beta

brett01
09-15-07, 10:19 PM
I've got some new screens for you from Beta 2. Little bit of information first. I'm running on the following:

Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.52ghz
8800GTS 640mb Overclocked
2gb Ram
Win XP
3dmark06: Just over 10,000

My impressions so far aren't too great. The graphics aren't what I was expecting at all, hopefully just because this is beta and it's multiplayer, but it's certainly not the revolution in graphics we all thought it would be on the evidence I've seen so far. It's not even the best looking game I have installed, DiRT still wins that. Single player may well be different graphically.

Performance is shockingly bad as you can see from the FPS in the screenshots below, again I hope this is just down to it being beta and that there will be some miracle drivers.

I'm not too keen on the multiplayer, I prefer fast paced games like Enemy Territory/Unreal tournament, so gameplay doesn't really impress me but I was always looking forward to single player more. Certainly doesn't help trying to shoot people with 20-30fps.

Screenshots: (1280x1024, High settings, 4xAA, 16xAF)

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/7618/48246047ur3.jpg
http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/2811/94614187yo5.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3639/50890117lw9.jpg
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/6964/50752130od9.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9665/36481094zw6.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9633/19519944xr1.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1429/29535652vh8.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/3991/71831955cp1.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/1675/39714110ma9.jpg
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/2711/10sp5.jpg
http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/2848/11du1.jpg

DId u see what is limiting You.Processor or GPU???

m3dude
09-15-07, 10:25 PM
I would swear that in Far Cry I have not seen this effect, slightly similar I have seen it in other games in interiors, as the Splinter Cell. Not is a default efect in high or in medium -

i dont remember seeing this effect in far cry either.

Jonelo
09-15-07, 11:12 PM
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/2435/crysis2007091520010771lk8.jpg


http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/6444/crysis2007091602461939bw7.jpg

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/3047/crysis2007091520275532tm1.jpg

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/1681/crysis2007091520064023oa8.jpg

DeusGear
09-15-07, 11:30 PM
Well since people said there's not enough action shots I went back ingame and captured some: once again all settings high, 1680x1050 rez with 8x AA.
http://i1.tinypic.com/5z2s45f.jpg
http://i5.tinypic.com/53qj7lu.jpg
http://i19.tinypic.com/5yd6v5t.jpg
http://i8.tinypic.com/632yfl5.jpg
http://i13.tinypic.com/4vehc9z.jpg
http://i4.tinypic.com/6d21qj9.jpg
http://i19.tinypic.com/6803zbl.jpg
http://i8.tinypic.com/4pdqs1j.jpg
http://i12.tinypic.com/6aeu78z.jpg
http://i16.tinypic.com/4mbp4wn.jpg
http://i10.tinypic.com/4r80wma.jpg
http://i7.tinypic.com/63cbh9x.jpg

egamer11
09-15-07, 11:33 PM
the biggest problem is the fog...

K007
09-15-07, 11:36 PM
looks great as usual -.-

mcbacker
09-15-07, 11:47 PM
DeusGear, what was average FPS on these screens?!

MC

DeusGear
09-15-07, 11:49 PM
With all high and 8x aa around 20-30, its MUCH smoother without any aa though.

Eliminator
09-15-07, 11:53 PM
why do you use 8xAA?... i know when i pick this up ill be playing 1920x1200 noAA... maybe 8xAF

DeusGear
09-15-07, 11:55 PM
why do you use 8xAA?... i know when i pick this up ill be playing 1920x1200 noAA... maybe 8xAF
Just to get the best image quality.

mcbacker
09-15-07, 11:56 PM
With all high and 8x aa around 20-30, its MUCH smoother without any aa though.

Is the game using all 4 cores?

Thanks for providing us useful info =]

MC