PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

jeffmd
09-19-07, 02:10 PM
I see time and time again that betas and demos omit the highest settings so they can reduce the file size of the downloads, so I wouldnt have much faith in being able to enable the modes using config hacks. They were probably disabled in the first place because textures were re compressed for easier down loadable packages. Remember, this is a beta for multiplayer balance, not a beta to see how WELL it runs.

californian1
09-19-07, 02:31 PM
still cant get AA to work .. can one of u that got aa to work post a screenshot of ur nv control panel??

and whats ur in game setting??

anyone ?

Turican
09-19-07, 02:35 PM
1. how u activate AA ?

2. u can disable HDR and how ?

SOAD
09-19-07, 02:41 PM
i cant wait for the demo :D


only problem, with my internet it will be at least the next day before it is downloaded :rolleyes:

Dreamingawake
09-19-07, 02:50 PM
oh and for those who want to try ultra high for a change

go here:
XP
C:\Documents and Settings\[your name]\My Documents\My Games\Crysis_MP_DEMO

Vista
C:\Users\[your name]\Documents\My Games\Crysis_MP_DEMO

the file:
game.ini

change these

sys_spec_GameEffects = 4
sys_spec_ObjectDetail = 4
sys_spec_Particles = 4
sys_spec_Physics = 4
sys_spec_PostProcessing = 4
sys_spec_Shading = 4
sys_spec_Shadows = 4
sys_spec_Sound = 4
sys_spec_Texture = 4
sys_spec_VolumetricEffects = 4
sys_spec_Water = 4

form w/e number to 4 , 4 = ultra high

no difference though ... i think its for DX10 only , not sure

Yeah, it doesn't make a difference. It's for DX10 only.

Jonelo
09-19-07, 02:59 PM
In the R2 the AA work only from the game .

californian1
09-19-07, 03:46 PM
In the R2 the AA work only from the game .

so what did u set in the nv control panel?? under the 3d settings

and whats R2 ....

licker
09-19-07, 03:49 PM
One question..Are they going to make us pay for the demo? Or will it be available to everyone for free?

sl0ppy_sec0nds
09-19-07, 03:56 PM
Where is the beta forums for Crysis? I am in the beta, but Fileplanet doesn't give any information other than downloading the beta.

mumstheword
09-19-07, 04:11 PM
One question..Are they going to make us pay for the demo? Or will it be available to everyone for free?

I heard the demo will be $9.99 + demo tax. Those crazy EA people.

mumstheword
09-19-07, 04:14 PM
Yeah, it doesn't make a difference. It's for DX10 only.

You know, I thought a few posters were going crazy when they said they saw difference..but now i'm seeing it as well. Besides the sunrays, theres also fog, more reflections especially on the top of that submarine and the sand seemed to have green algae on it (maybe that was a glitch). I'll check again.

mcbacker
09-19-07, 04:15 PM
so what did u set in the nv control panel?? under the 3d settings

and whats R2 ....

Set AA to Application Preference.

R2 means the second release of the Beta.

MC

licker
09-19-07, 04:16 PM
I heard the demo will be $9.99 + demo tax. Those crazy EA people.

That's such crap making people pay for the demo :thumbdwn: . Ah well, guess I'll be looking for the cracked version

mumstheword
09-19-07, 04:21 PM
That's such crap making people pay for the demo :thumbdwn: . Ah well, guess I'll be looking for the cracked version

I was kidding :p

Crisao23
09-19-07, 04:23 PM
Most games got Easy, Normal and Hard levels, Crysis features the BAUER (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Bauer) level:

http://img369.imageshack.us/img369/6748/clipboard4is6.jpg (https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/1174)

licker
09-19-07, 04:34 PM
I was kidding :p

YAY!(nana2) lol

Tork64
09-19-07, 04:52 PM
Most games got Easy, Normal and Hard levels, Crysis features the BAUER (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Bauer) level:

http://img369.imageshack.us/img369/6748/clipboard4is6.jpg (https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/1174)

lol

g80
09-19-07, 05:40 PM
pics pls (nana2)

THX

six_storm
09-19-07, 05:43 PM
pics pls (nana2)

THX

There are plenty of them throughout the thread g80.

[EOCF] Tim
09-19-07, 06:09 PM
http://www.gametrailers.com/player/25035.html

wow, unbelievable, if I hear this right, they have the advanced shaders disabled, which he says would even bring Directx 10.1 to it's knees, a future patch will enable it, so in a years time the game will still look state of the art.

EY?! WOW!

six_storm
09-19-07, 06:34 PM
Tim']http://www.gametrailers.com/player/25035.html

wow, unbelievable, if I hear this right, they have the advanced shaders disabled, which he says would even bring Directx 10.1 to it's knees, a future patch will enable it, so in a years time the game will still look state of the art.

EY?! WOW!

Very nice. I'm glad that it is future-proof and that all it takes is a patch to enable some new features. I'm sure I'll be rocking the 8800GTS for a little while but it'll be cool to upgrade a video card, install a patch and get even better graphics and visual effects.

jeffmd
09-19-07, 06:42 PM
Some how I dont think a few improved shaders, how ever much they can be improved upon 10.x, is going to make a game future proof. I mean, take doom3, and add better shaders to it, you think it will make it look that much better? ;)

SH0DAN
09-19-07, 06:51 PM
i cant wait for the demo :D


only problem, with my internet it will be at least the next day before it is downloaded :rolleyes:



This is why I will download it from work or my Uni.Both have simply incredible speeds.Its fast at home,but I dont want to have to mess around with simple
7/1 meg DSL connection. :D

Jonelo
09-19-07, 07:37 PM
100 mb . 720p h264 codec

The zones of my last screens but on video .

http://rapidshare.com/files/56888444/Produce_15.avi

Jonelo
09-19-07, 09:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsiZzSaQUQE