PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

Eltigre88
09-20-07, 04:54 PM
I just think it is all down to fine tuning and returning the frogs to the earth.

wrathofgod
09-20-07, 05:32 PM
I dunno why everyone is getting such terrible performance..

Yes, yes, it's a beta, of course it's not going to run as well as the final product, but still..

I'm thinking people just don't know how to properly utilize their hardware to get the most out of it.

-That includes all the software that's required to run the hardware. -Dx updates, drivers, ect..

My specs are

C2D @1.9ghz
2Gb ram
8800 Gts 640mb
Xp ( for the beta )

I never get any slowdowns in this beta, even with 30 people in the same server.

Currently I'm playing @ 1280x1024, high details, with 8xAA.

It runs flawlessly and looks great, and I'm confident it will be even better upon release.

I dunno what to tell you, but, for all those putting this beta down, it's not the programs fault, not Crytek's fault, it's no one's but your own.

Perhaps we should all just wait for the SP demo before
we actually draw conclusions as to how the retail
version will run. Eh ?

lol...riiight.

pics or shens (showing fps with action in server). Then pics with no action.

italyowns
09-20-07, 05:44 PM
enjoy :captnkill:

http://ciurro.interfree.it/Crysis1920x1080.zip

(nana2)

Eltigre88
09-20-07, 06:16 PM
enjoy :captnkill:

http://ciurro.interfree.it/Crysis1920x1080.zip

(nana2)

Nice. FRAPS?

italyowns
09-20-07, 06:17 PM
Nice. FRAPS?

yes :o

Chubz
09-20-07, 06:26 PM
enjoy :captnkill:

http://ciurro.interfree.it/Crysis1920x1080.zip

(nana2)

I hope you don't mind me posting these italy .. I've downsized what I think are some of the best ones out of that collection to 1280x720, but they still look :captnkill:-licious!

(Moderators: If you don't want me posting this many images in one post, feel free to remove 'em as you wish. ;) )

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/7370/crysis2007092019034251xs0.jpg

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/6208/crysis2007092019034856bv4.jpg

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/8574/crysis2007092019035356ie6.jpg

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/64/crysis2007092019040157ki2.jpg

http://img128.imageshack.us/img128/186/crysis2007092019040657to8.jpg

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/6762/crysis2007092019044453xl3.jpg

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/2775/crysis2007092019044656fg2.jpg

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/6344/crysis2007092019054656ye2.jpg

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/378/crysis2007092019070971ll4.jpg

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/6795/crysis2007092019085864ei6.jpg

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/5084/crysis2007092019090467ks4.jpg

methimpikehoses
09-20-07, 06:31 PM
It's been made official that option does not run the game in DX10. You can confirm that it is indeed DX9 by opening RivaTuner's hardware monitor and adding the DX acceleration plugins. Not to mention that the DX10 binary isn't even included. You can check for yourself.

Yay placebo effect. :rolleyes:

All right, I stand embarassed. Yay placebo effect indeed. :o :D

six_storm
09-20-07, 06:59 PM
Um. An 8800GTS will insert your 7600GT inside its ass and then violently disgorge it a great distance.

Haha. Yes it will. The 7600GT is great for Source games and BF2, Crysis is just groundbreaking and it takes a lot of muscle to run the game. MAXIMUM VIDEO CARD! :D

italyowns
09-20-07, 07:02 PM
the cfg is

- MB: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R - GC: Gigabyte GF8800GTX - CPU: Intel Core2 Duo E6600 2.4 @ 3.2 - Ram: Corsair TWIN2X 2x1GB PC6400 800Mhz-444 XMS2 EPP - PS: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Cable Management - Monitor: CRT 24" Sony GDM-FW900 Wide 16:10

CDE_1246
09-20-07, 07:04 PM
OMFGGGGGGGG!! Those are best screen shots I've ever seen!

Try4Ce
09-20-07, 07:21 PM
Again:

You guys thing the game would run OK on my rig? Just curious or do I have to fear a new system upgrade? :o
EDIT: 3DMark06 Score is @ 8900 with stable overclocks btw...

italyowns
09-20-07, 07:26 PM
Again:

You guys thing the game would run OK on my rig? Just curious or do I have to fear a new system upgrade? :o
EDIT: 3DMark06 Score is @ 8900 with stable overclocks btw...

IMHO will run great on DX9 :rolleyes: ;)

CaptNKILL
09-20-07, 07:38 PM
IMHO will run great on DX9 :rolleyes: ;)
It doesn't run great for anyone.

It'll work though. :p

Q
09-20-07, 07:39 PM
Page 100, anyone?

italyowns
09-20-07, 07:41 PM
It doesn't run great for anyone.

It'll work though. :p

lol sorry my bad english :captnkill:

Redeemed
09-20-07, 07:44 PM
Page 100, anyone?
Only 75 pages for me. :p

einstein_314
09-20-07, 07:48 PM
Only 75 pages for me. :p
only 50 for me :p

randy1
09-20-07, 07:57 PM
italyowns, what kind of settings are you running the game at? cause i have almost the exact same system you do, and those fps are horrible

Turican
09-20-07, 08:08 PM
how u activate AA ?
and can u disable HDR ?

italyowns
09-20-07, 08:17 PM
italyowns, what kind of settings are you running the game at? cause i have almost the exact same system you do, and those fps are horrible

1920x1080 AAx8 V-Sync On

randy1
09-20-07, 08:35 PM
ok that's understandable, all i need to run it on is 1280 res with no aa.. i never use aa in any of my games cause personally i don't see much of a difference and i care more about the performance boost.

XxDeadlyxX
09-20-07, 08:39 PM
Ok I'm done with the Beta, first person to PM me gets my key.

balex99
09-20-07, 09:00 PM
Ok I'm done with the Beta, first person to PM me gets my key.

You got pm.

conroejoe
09-20-07, 09:01 PM
hoping mine was first :)

Killroy X
09-20-07, 09:07 PM
If you had the graphics turned down too low a lot of the work was probably being done by your CPU instead of GPU, hence why your performance was so low. By upping the graphics settings you forced your GPU to take care of a larger portion of the workload, thus increasing over all performance. Doesn't happen too often, but occassionally... ;)


Well, I hope this is the case, it makes sense to me. I know others will argue, but I'll try the broken AA and see if that was the culprit. (man, I hope you're right)