PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

Xion X2
09-21-07, 09:52 PM
Why don't they just delay the delay.

For ***** sake...

I won't believe this game is actually hitting store shelves until the day I see it sitting on one.

Rummy
09-21-07, 10:23 PM
Well I caved and got a key:o

*Downloading client now*
This is for you Udawg

randy1
09-21-07, 10:39 PM
well i got one too, but the beta runs horribly for me.. i have a pretty kickass comp too, Core 2 duo 6700, 8800 GTX, 2 gigs of ram.. but i run it at high settings no AA, at 1024 by 768 res! wtf is going on here! it runs terribly in populated servers, i can't even shoot anyone cause it is so choppy. is there anything i can do to gain performance?

Debate
09-21-07, 10:48 PM
well i got one too, but the beta runs horribly for me.. i have a pretty kickass comp too, Core 2 duo 6700, 8800 GTX, 2 gigs of ram.. but i run it at high settings no AA, at 1024 by 768 res! wtf is going on here! it runs terribly in populated servers, i can't even shoot anyone cause it is so choppy. is there anything i can do to gain performance?
Download the latest drivers ;) Helped me out:D

jcrox
09-21-07, 10:49 PM
Why don't they just delay the delay.

For ***** sake...

I won't believe this game is actually hitting store shelves until the day I see it sitting on one.

+1

You can almost read the announcement now... "Sorry, but to insure that this game is the ultimate experience we've now delayed the release of Crysis until the day after DNF is relased".... LMAO

But yeah, more videos of the people playing the demo that's not ready for release WOOOHOOOOO.

Crysis total hours of game play: 12
Crysis total hours of game video released: 789... and counting

six_storm
09-21-07, 11:05 PM
I wonder when Crytek is going to release an update or a new client? I'd like to get a patch for better low-end performance. ;)

v3rninater
09-21-07, 11:11 PM
Omg, don't even put Crysis in the same boat as DNF, that game is FO REALLY on the backburner. Probably till Christ comes on down and smacks me with a pillow.

Crysis at least has a PLAYABLE BETA, in multiplayer for goodness sake.

Trust me, this game is gonna be very good in single player. Probably just a few bugs but nothing too crazy *hopefully.*:afro:

Aphot
09-21-07, 11:39 PM
Played it tonight, I liked it a lot, the performance could have been better. I turned the motion blur off. I don't care for it too much.

californian1
09-22-07, 03:01 AM
finally got ma Captain rank, or w/e the rank that is one below major

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/4227/shot0131vm7.th.jpg (http://img230.imageshack.us/my.php?image=shot0131vm7.jpg)

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/4227/shot0131vm7.jpg


hey when will beta end ?? anyone?? now that demo is delayed like a billion years

mumstheword
09-22-07, 04:57 AM
well i got one too, but the beta runs horribly for me.. i have a pretty kickass comp too, Core 2 duo 6700, 8800 GTX, 2 gigs of ram.. but i run it at high settings no AA, at 1024 by 768 res! wtf is going on here! it runs terribly in populated servers, i can't even shoot anyone cause it is so choppy. is there anything i can do to gain performance?

Dude. What are you doing running this at 1024 with that card? I bet it is is barely being utilized. Crank up the resolution(if your monitor can handle it)!

joshua7
09-22-07, 08:09 AM
Guys, if You don't play with the beta anymore, pm me the key pls. Thanks. :)

Eltigre88
09-22-07, 09:15 AM
sept. 25th... location: at your nearest Best buy :D

Thanks. I'll go get Halo3 and the heck with the demo. Hell Nov 16th is as close as the 25th of OCtober!

BioHazZarD
09-22-07, 09:17 AM
Anyone know why after i got my invite now cant access the fileplanet beta forums ? i use the password in email but gives me after page cannot be found error ?

Odral
09-22-07, 09:21 AM
Anyone know why after i got my invite now cant access the fileplanet beta forums ? i use the password in email but gives me after page cannot be found error ?

Same for me, it's probably down.

Arioch
09-22-07, 09:34 AM
Hmm, I was just browsing messages in the forumplanet beta section. I wonder if they gave out different passwords for different key releases - I was on the first wave of beta keys.

Revs
09-22-07, 09:34 AM
I've noticed it uses alot of RAM, in fact my 2gb was totally used up. Anyone know if there is decent improvements going from 2gb to 3gb? Also it uses the CPU very well but the graphics cards don't get as hot as they normally do. I wonder how much difference it'll make to performance when it's all nicely optimised?!?

randy1
09-22-07, 10:09 AM
Dude. What are you doing running this at 1024 with that card? I bet it is is barely being utilized. Crank up the resolution(if your monitor can handle it)!

believe me i would, but for some reason the game gets unplayable. btw im running vista (that could be why), and i have the latest drivers. i cant even begin to edit th cfg file for very high settings cause the performance drops so much. please help me!

[EOCF] Tim
09-22-07, 10:38 AM
believe me i would, but for some reason the game gets unplayable. btw im running vista (that could be why), and i have the latest drivers. i cant even begin to edit th cfg file for very high settings cause the performance drops so much. please help me!

First makes sure you don't have a virus or spyware.

Uninstall your drivers in safe mode (Press F8 during startup) and then reboot, and just install the drivers normally.

Makes sure you have all the latest updates, also the ones that are not deemed critical by Microsoft, they do fix performance and reliability.

Install the latest DirectX :

http://www.gamesforwindows.com/en-US/AboutGFW/Pages/DirectX10.aspx



Make sure your motherboard drivers are installed.

As a last cleanup, run CCleaner, run the cleaner itself, and also the registry cleanup as well ('called issues in CCleaner')
And then defrag.

What is your PSU?

mcbacker
09-22-07, 10:39 AM
All of you playing on Vista... believe me, move to XP and FPS will be a lot higher!

MC

mumstheword
09-22-07, 10:40 AM
Anyone know why after i got my invite now cant access the fileplanet beta forums ? i use the password in email but gives me after page cannot be found error ?

Try using Internet Explorer.

Zeus666
09-22-07, 10:57 AM
Jonelo we feel the lack of your video.

Eltigre88
09-22-07, 11:06 AM
Ok I guess no Halo 3 for me. Screw the XBOX.

randy1
09-22-07, 11:23 AM
Tim']First makes sure you don't have a virus or spyware.

Uninstall your drivers in safe mode (Press F8 during startup) and then reboot, and just install the drivers normally.

Makes sure you have all the latest updates, also the ones that are not deemed critical by Microsoft, they do fix performance and reliability.

Install the latest DirectX :

http://www.gamesforwindows.com/en-US/AboutGFW/Pages/DirectX10.aspx



Make sure your motherboard drivers are installed.

As a last cleanup, run CCleaner, run the cleaner itself, and also the registry cleanup as well ('called issues in CCleaner')
And then defrag.

What is your PSU?

my psu is an ocz gamextreme 700w unit, did spyware scan, and found nothing.

3DBrad
09-22-07, 11:43 AM
The problem is Vista, I already did a bunch of tests and went through 3 formats/OS installations to confirm. :)

Revs
09-22-07, 11:50 AM
Damn dude. U really want this to work don't you.

I'm fed up with this demo now. Even if I set it to 'Low' settings it's still very glitchy. Unplayable IMO. If it's running OK in XP, it's probably the drivers cos Vista is poo slow. I'll av another go when some improved drivers appear.