PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 [66] 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

Turican
09-23-07, 09:19 AM
how do you use the nuclear weapons?

TUTORIAL:cool:

malachi1313
09-23-07, 11:54 AM
WTF Nerds!
answer the question or else i will take your big ole glasses..hehe

do you get any FPS boost with a Quad CPU compared to a Dual Core CPU in crysis?

I read somewhere that quad wasn't enabled for the beta?

mcbacker
09-23-07, 12:15 PM
I read somewhere that quad wasn't enabled for the beta?

You're right... ATM the game is using only 2 Cores...

MC

RIK
09-23-07, 01:55 PM
believe me i would, but for some reason the game gets unplayable. btw im running vista (that could be why), and i have the latest drivers. i cant even begin to edit th cfg file for very high settings cause the performance drops so much. please help me!
There is no very high setting in the beta.Don't waste your time to change the cfg!
It only enables the very high setting on the Options menu!

Revs
09-23-07, 02:03 PM
In the FAQ section of the Crysis Beta forums, Alex suggests a possible way to speed up the Beta on Vista. He says the following...

'In Vista go to your games explorer window, right click on the Crysis shortcut and click on "play in DX10". '

I can't find anything like this. Any ideas?

Arioch
09-23-07, 02:56 PM
In the FAQ section of the Crysis Beta forums, Alex suggests a possible way to speed up the Beta on Vista. He says the following...

'In Vista go to your games explorer window, right click on the Crysis shortcut and click on "play in DX10". '

I can't find anything like this. Any ideas?

Crysis is in the games explorer folder - you must not be looking in the right place. I have it pinned to my start menu. As for it running better I do not see any improvement. Crysis devs already said the beta does not contain the dx10 files needed to run in DX10 so I am not sure why it would run any better.

californian1
09-23-07, 04:57 PM
anyone with 8800GTX/S SLI got it to work on either XP or Vista???

Turican
09-23-07, 05:08 PM
SLI is wasting money :udawg:

SOAD
09-23-07, 05:43 PM
says someone who cant afford it :p



:rofl

Eltigre88
09-23-07, 09:53 PM
Have u tried this yet. If so how much difference did it make?



Thanks!

I have not tried it yet but will post when I do

mcbacker
09-23-07, 09:59 PM
I have not tried it yet but will post when I do

Absolutely no difference...

MC

Jonelo
09-24-07, 01:35 AM
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2405-36-39-78.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2405-05-34-26.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2404-50-28-32.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2405-05-35-10.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2403-11-06-00.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2401-18-28-51.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2405-08-43-93.jpg

KasuCode
09-24-07, 01:59 AM
Nice screens

hugos82
09-24-07, 02:36 AM
is there anyone who got fed up with beta, and could share his key with me ?
i was registering everywhere to get the beta key but no luck :<

Revs
09-24-07, 02:43 AM
anyone with 8800GTX/S SLI got it to work on either XP or Vista???

I tried it. If you read Alex's FAQ page on the Crysis Beta forum it tells you how to do it. U need to add a line of code to the 'system' file in the Crysis folder. It also says we're not supposed to post any pics on any other site :o but that's not gonna happen is it :p

In SLI mode the FPS almost doubled for a few seconds, but it quickly slowed down to a crawl, about 6-7FPS and was totally unplayable. I hope they sort Vista performance soon, it's waaaay slower than people are getting with XP.

K007
09-24-07, 03:45 AM
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2403-11-06-00.jpg

That there looks amazing. The shadows look so nice.

What is that cross bow kill btw..

Redeemed
09-24-07, 03:55 AM
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/jonelo/Crysis2007-09-2405-08-43-93.jpg

Is it me, or does the radio in that car look extremely out of proportion... :wtf:

Revs
09-24-07, 04:38 AM
Is it me, or does the radio in that car look extremely out of proportion... :wtf:

LOL, just a bit. I wish the wipers worked too.

KasuCode
09-24-07, 05:34 AM
Is it me, or does the radio in that car look extremely out of proportion... :wtf:

cd player? I thought that was a laser disk

Uberpwnage
09-24-07, 06:04 AM
Anything at the corners of the screen in any game will be stretched. I dont exactly know why, but I first noticed it in Ghost Recon several years ago.

Revs
09-24-07, 06:07 AM
Crysis is in the games explorer folder - you must not be looking in the right place. I have it pinned to my start menu. As for it running better I do not see any improvement. Crysis devs already said the beta does not contain the dx10 files needed to run in DX10 so I am not sure why it would run any better.

Where is this games explorer folder? When I installed it, it didn't put an icon on the desktop, so I did a search and found the install folder and made a shortcut on the desktop, but I found no games explorer folder.

Have you got the address? C:/.......

As for it running better, I don't know why, I don't think they know, it just did for some people.

Sgt_Pitt
09-24-07, 09:21 AM
Anyone got any performance tips, cause atm it runs prettty bad
Running native rez of 1680x1050, fps feels like 5-30 depending on scene :(

Any tweak guides around or config settings ?

Sowk
09-24-07, 09:31 AM
I have a tip for all of you... Stop running AA, and only run like 4X to 8X AF.

It a beta, deal with out AA for a bit.

Revs
09-24-07, 09:32 AM
Anyone got any performance tips, cause atm it runs prettty bad
Running native rez of 1680x1050, fps feels like 5-30 depending on scene :(

Any tweak guides around or config settings ?

If ya on Vista there's not alot u can do ATM. I put things like post-processing and shadow detail on low. Helps a bit. U can enable a FPS and RAM MB monitor in the 'system' file. Can't remember the code but it's on the beta site.

six_storm
09-24-07, 09:32 AM
Anyone got any performance tips, cause atm it runs prettty bad
Running native rez of 1680x1050, fps feels like 5-30 depending on scene :(

Any tweak guides around or config settings ?

Honestly, there isn't much to config. Run XP (Crysis is only supported for XP, not Vista) and just play around with the graphical settings until you hit the sweet spot. With my rig, I can get a solid 30FPS with XP and messing around with the settings. Good luck.