PDA

View Full Version : Crysis Beta Feedback Thread


Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93

|MaguS|
09-10-07, 09:32 PM
yay they added the link to the client again!

jAkUp
09-10-07, 09:37 PM
How do you get movable vegetation?

KasuCode
09-10-07, 09:38 PM
You dont? Try turning everything on high again after your in game. Maybe your physics arnt up all the way. Leafs fold, shrubs and bushes move. all that.

Destroy
09-10-07, 09:40 PM
Can someone post some proper DX10 screens with all max gfx settings. These current wishywashy screens aren't cutting it nor are they very impressive.

nekrosoft13
09-10-07, 09:41 PM
Can someone post some proper DX10 screens with all max gfx settings. These current wishywashy screens aren't cutting it nor are they very impressive.

you have to break into crytek, and steal DX10 build

KasuCode
09-10-07, 09:43 PM
Can someone post some proper DX10 screens with all max gfx settings. These current wishywashy screens aren't cutting it nor are they very impressive.


If I could I would. And you can say what you want about the screens but I bet you wouldnt be saying its not impressive if you were playing it.

Destroy
09-10-07, 09:46 PM
Ok so there is no DX10 gfx and also Ultra gfx setting is disabled. This would hopefully explain the screenshots we're seeing.

gulizard
09-10-07, 09:47 PM
Ok so there is no DX10 gfx and also Ultra gfx setting is disabled. This would hopefully explain the screenshots we're seeing.


Which still aren't all that bad.

KasuCode
09-10-07, 09:50 PM
Ok so there is no DX10 gfx and also Ultra gfx setting is disabled. This would hopefully explain the screenshots we're seeing.

Correct, and I explaned that in my post with the screenshots :P

I was playing with stuff and tried to force DX10 and I get a missing cryrenderd3d10.dll

So dx10 is definitely not there at the moment.

jAkUp
09-10-07, 09:52 PM
You dont? Try turning everything on high again after your in game. Maybe your physics arnt up all the way. Leafs fold, shrubs and bushes move. all that.

So you are able to shoot branches off and bushes move as you walk past them?

Armed_Baboon
09-10-07, 09:55 PM
so how is the game play? remember game play anyone?

is it a good MP game?

KasuCode
09-10-07, 09:55 PM
So you are able to shoot branches off and bushes move as you walk past them?

I never tried to shoot branches off ill try that. But yes Bushes and the elephant ear leaf things move around me when I walk thru/around them. Ill see if I can take a video.

CDE_1246
09-10-07, 09:56 PM
1337

agentkay
09-10-07, 09:58 PM
Looks amazing. :D

phide
09-10-07, 10:08 PM
Not tremendously impressed so far. The vegetation looks fairly good (though a good deal of it looks to be about on par with Oblivion), texture resolution is only so-so, and the lighting leaves something to be desired. HDR looks surprisingly good, though.

Seems like performance at these quality settings isn't particularly stellar, either, but it's hard to gauge.

sl0ppy_sec0nds
09-10-07, 10:14 PM
Not tremendously impressed so far. The vegetation looks fairly good (though a good deal of it looks to be about on par with Oblivion), texture resolution is only so-so, and the lighting leaves something to be desired. HDR looks surprisingly good, though.

Seems like performance at these quality settings isn't particularly stellar, either, but it's hard to gauge.


Specs please.

Tork64
09-10-07, 10:21 PM
I tried to shoot branches but they dont break, tried different guns, still same thing. I think they are disabled in this build or im just doing it wrong. HAving said that, this multiplayer demo is pretty badass, its a million times better than farcrys multiplayer.

KasuCode
09-10-07, 10:25 PM
I tried to shoot branches but they dont break, tried different guns, still same thing. I think they are disabled in this build or im just doing it wrong. HAving said that, this multiplayer demo is pretty badass, its a million times better than farcrys multiplayer.

Yea I just tried to break branches but they wont. They shake and stuff but dont break. The leafs move around me when I walk thru them.

Xion X2
09-10-07, 10:27 PM
Pfft. If there's no DX10 available, then this beta is useless. That's been the center of all its hype.

Not impressed by the DX9 screens. Looks like a souped-up version of FarCry.

3DBrad
09-10-07, 10:30 PM
Crytek may still be waiting on a good DirectX 10 update and good DX10 drivers.

KasuCode
09-10-07, 10:31 PM
How do you get movable vegetation?


If you still dont have it go in your game text file in mp beta folder and make sure your ... e_vegetation_bending = 1/2/2/2/2 says just that.

1=off 2=on 1/2/2/2/x x= number to be ajusted.

einstein_314
09-10-07, 10:59 PM
If you still dont have it go in your game text file in mp beta folder and make sure your ... e_vegetation_bending = 1/2/2/2/2 says just that.

1=off 2=on 1/2/2/2/x x= number to be ajusted.
Mine says that and I don't have movable vegetation......or really any physics at all.....boxes don't move, barrels don't move, etc.

fizix
09-10-07, 10:59 PM
Nvidia and Crytek made a deal: Crytek purposely optimizes the beta poorly, but just enough so it's playable and teasing, then when the G90s hit the shelves in November, every guy and his dog will be picking one up in order to play Crysis "the way its meant to be played".

Nah, just a possibility but I doubt it, I'm just a little disappointed with the performance :) but then again, it's a beta.

Arioch
09-10-07, 11:09 PM
So how do I force the game to keep the "high" settings? As soon as I set it in the optinos menu and go to an internet game it all defaults to "low".

3DBrad
09-10-07, 11:23 PM
It's not low. ;)