PDA

View Full Version : Stranglehold pc is out !


Pages : [1] 2 3 4

HiCZoK4
09-20-07, 01:31 PM
It takes 2xdvd9 and 13 gb !!!

Now what ?:D

3DBrad
09-20-07, 01:38 PM
I'll be happy when I see,

"Stranglehold has been called back, in order for Midway to actually make a good PC game." :afro:

H3avyM3tal
09-20-07, 01:40 PM
I'll be happy when I see,

"Stranglehold has been called back, in order for Midway to actually make a good PC game." :afro:

Lol, amen to that.

nekrosoft13
09-20-07, 01:43 PM
did they actually change anything compared to the demo? problem menu? settings? change res?

AthlonXP1800
09-20-07, 02:57 PM
2 DVDs? I think Stranglehold is the first PC game to use 2 DVDs. Midway should put Stranglehold on 1 double side dual layer DVD that can hold up to 17.1GB.

nekrosoft13
09-20-07, 03:03 PM
2 DVDs... mh does that mean better textures?

i hope, or it could mean a ton of pre-rendered cutscenes

nightmare beta
09-20-07, 03:37 PM
Games should have been on 2+ DVDs by now, so as usual, midway is on the right track.

3DBrad
09-20-07, 03:38 PM
The cutscenes aren't even prerendered, they're just in-game recorded cutscenes, which is completely stupid.

BioHazZarD
09-20-07, 03:53 PM
Found one pirate with some menu screens, doesnt have much GFX options sucks :(

http://img225.imageshack.us/my.php?image=retailstranglehold20070ve6.jpg

http://img526.imageshack.us/my.php?image=retailstranglehold20070zu3.jpg

HiCZoK4
09-20-07, 04:24 PM
anyway good you can change resolution and turn of shadows but that is not much and that recorded cutscenes are meh....

nekrosoft13
09-20-07, 04:29 PM
omfg that options screen is pathetic

nightmare beta
09-20-07, 05:25 PM
Found one pirate with some menu screens, doesnt have much GFX options sucks :(

http://img225.imageshack.us/my.php?image=retailstranglehold20070ve6.jpg

http://img526.imageshack.us/my.php?image=retailstranglehold20070zu3.jpg

what gpu are they using?

i hope it's nothing more than a dx 8.0 card, but it looks pretty ****ty.

I really would be surprised if it's not patched like re4.

or maybe the pirate version sucks.

but we're going to wind up with a possibility of stranglehold for the pc looking better than on the x360 and ps3.

they are not going to let it stay like that, trust me.

breathemetal
09-20-07, 05:29 PM
Eh...this game isnt even worth pirating lol

crainger
09-20-07, 05:40 PM
Going to EB Client now!

ZOMG 45kmph!

This sucks balls

I'll try Walmart!!!!

HiCZoK4
09-20-07, 05:52 PM
I dont understand .year ago at e3 everyone was saying ...LOL awsome game etc. Now when its out it looks just as e3 one(or better) and plays as good or better. More--It have lower requiments than expected.

Yeah there is lack of options(big lack as for pc game) and lol "13gb from space is invading" ......anyway if you are not overhyped then you will love this game .

Sidric
09-20-07, 10:29 PM
its out for Direct2Drive as well . . and I noticed in the System Requirements that it needed 50GB, not 13. supposedly after the install most of those excess files get moved or deleted, but come on seriously. I was going to pick this up, but I may wait for it to be moved to the bargain bin. Or I'll just rent it for the 360 lol.

XxDeadlyxX
09-20-07, 10:43 PM
Do the resolutions include 1920x1200 and correct FOV?

3DBrad
09-20-07, 10:54 PM
Do the resolutions include 1920x1200 and correct FOV?

I wouldn't count on it (referring to the FOV part of the question).

HiCZoK4
09-21-07, 07:58 AM
the fov seems to be ok in 16:10 resolutions in demo

nekrosoft13
09-21-07, 08:02 AM
I dont understand .year ago at e3 everyone was saying ...LOL awsome game etc. Now when its out it looks just as e3 one(or better) and plays as good or better. More--It have lower requiments than expected.

Yeah there is lack of options(big lack as for pc game) and lol "13gb from space is invading" ......anyway if you are not overhyped then you will love this game .

13gb is a joke.

half the size is taken by videos. And these are not your fancy pre-rendered cutscenes. This is standard in-game recorded videos. That instead of waisting about 7gb on those videos they could do everything in real time engine.

Demo gameplay was fun, i still might pick it up.

Jonelo
09-21-07, 08:16 AM
Requirements


Stranglehold Minimum System Requirements (Subject to Change)

* Windows XP SP2, Windows Vista
* Intel Pentium 4 1.5GHz or AMD Athlon XP 1500
* 256 MB RAM
* 15.0 GB free hard disk space (Stranglehold requires 50GB of free hard disk space during the installation process but, once installed, the setup files can be removed or stored elsewhere. If installing to a secondary drive, your system's primary drive requires 20GB of free hard disk space during the installation process.)
* DirectX 9.0b compatible graphics card with 64 MB VRAM (see below for complete list)
* DirectX 9.0b compatible sound card
* DirectX 9.0c (included)
* Broadband Internet connection required for online play

Buff with my Raptor 76GB, very dificult

Sidric
09-21-07, 08:18 AM
yep, thats actually what I said in my post but thanks for reiterating it Jonelo. I just wish some developers would get a clue . . I know selling a game in the PC market is rough, but don't shoot yourself in the foot like this.

nekrosoft13
09-21-07, 08:19 AM
thats crazy, why would it need 50gb?

Paddywak
09-21-07, 11:35 AM
the fov seems to be ok in 16:10 resolutions in demo
Nope ... the FOV is cut down top and bottom when in widescreen ... even on the 360 and seems to be the case with most UT3 engine games ... these pics are from the 360 but as I say the PC demo is the same ...

Not widescreen ...
http://wsgfmedia.com/uploads/paddywak/screenshots/stranglehold/S-4x3.jpg

Widescreen ...
http://wsgfmedia.com/uploads/paddywak/screenshots/stranglehold/S-WS.jpg

LordJuanlo
09-21-07, 11:49 AM
Oh no, please another Bioshockish screen cut no. WTF do developers smoke?. Those things make me really angry. We have widescreen monitors for years, is THAT difficult to make a game with bloody proper widescreen support damn it??? :thumbdwn: