PDA

View Full Version : Best watercooling solution u can buy!

FearMeAll
09-22-07, 07:31 PM
I am a complete novice to watercooling but I am very careful and have a damn good bit of technical expertise in pc's. I build them purely as a hobby and want to have more fun overclocking for the hell of it.
As it stands now I have my q6700 running at 3.33ghz at 1333FSB and am testing the stability of this rig now running two instances of ORTHOS maxing out all four cores in the task manager. It is about to fry the damn thing. As I type I see my temps getting to be 80Celcius with the case off. I do not want to run this hot anymore when maxing out 4 cores. Although it appears somehow to be stable..hell I'm typing this now on as ORTHOS sends my temps through the roof.
Damn just hit 83 celcius how the hell is this thing not crashing..kinda interesting really.
Anyways I want to watercool this thing as the ridiculous fan I have right now is not cutting it. I have a pretty fat budget for this. I'm fine with spending up to $1000 dollars or more for the most kickass looking best reviewed watercooling case setup money can buy. I've never had watercooling before but I want to best.
If you experts out there were willing to go with that kind of budget what watercooling setup would you buy?
I'm tired of really loud fans and temps still through the roof. Damn just checked again hit 85 degrees celcius. yikes. Help me out here
guys..lol. :D
edit..I know I am not being economical but I'm just doing this for fun.

FearMeAll
09-22-07, 08:10 PM
is this good here.. http://www.xoxide.com/koolance-pc4-1025bk-1kw-case.html just check out xoxide.com and see which case you would buy if you were me.
I need one that is easiest to deal with out of the box. Not really concerned with cooling the video card as I upgrade those things too often. Just keeping this fiery quad core cool at ridiculous clocks is all I want.
BTW I'm still stable with 2 instances of orthos staying at 82C to 85C.. yeesh.

buffbiff21