PDA

View Full Version : New DX10 benchmark


Pages : [1] 2

jAkUp
09-24-07, 04:24 PM
Has anyone tried this?

http://www.bluesnews.com/cgi-bin/board.pl?action=viewthread&threadid=81189

breathemetal
09-24-07, 04:34 PM
I'm gonna download it now :cool:

|MaguS|
09-24-07, 04:34 PM
Downloading at 500Kb/s!

breathemetal
09-24-07, 04:40 PM
Im only @ 50 bleh...stupid 6mb connection

Technoholic
09-24-07, 04:50 PM
Cool.. too bad I'm at work, I'll download that tonight.

six_storm
09-24-07, 04:51 PM
OMG iT$ t3H DX10!!!!!111omgWtf!!!111

Just kidding . . . I just wish I had a 8-series card. :(

breathemetal
09-24-07, 04:53 PM
OMG iT$ t3H DX10!!!!!111omgWtf!!!111

Just kidding . . . I just wish I had a 8-series card. :(

but you dont
and you suck

(sofahide)

Technoholic
09-24-07, 04:57 PM
OMG iT$ t3H DX10!!!!!111omgWtf!!!111

Just kidding . . . I just wish I had a 8-series card. :(
But you are getting one, are you?

|MaguS|
09-24-07, 04:58 PM
OMG! Installing!?!?!@?#$!#$

|MaguS|
09-24-07, 05:01 PM
What ass... it requires Aegia Physx... dout I will get a good bench if I have to run it in software...

Can't run it without a Physx Card. =\

Xion X2
09-24-07, 05:32 PM
Can't run it without a Physx Card. =\


I guess that means around 2 people will get to enjoy it. I wish them well.

SOAD
09-24-07, 05:52 PM
wow what a let down :o

jolle
09-24-07, 06:21 PM
What ass... it requires Aegia Physx... dout I will get a good bench if I have to run it in software...

Can't run it without a Physx Card. =\
Sure it doesnt just require the driver to be installed?
Acctually said it required the hardware?

malachi1313
09-24-07, 06:22 PM
it sux....

einstein_314
09-24-07, 06:23 PM
OMG!! Downloading Now!!!! Will report back when installing!!!!


:D that's just for you nVJoe :p

3DBrad
09-24-07, 06:27 PM
This isn't new, it's an old turd.
:p

Redeemed
09-24-07, 07:47 PM
Ran fine on my rig, and I don't have a physx card.

At 1680x1050 with 4xAA and maxed settings I scored an averate of 15 FPS. :p Not bad. I'm sure with the PhysX card you'd see better effects or atleast gain some FPS. And anybody that has atleast an E6600 at 3.2Ghz and a 640MB GTS should score rather decent framerates.

|MaguS|
09-24-07, 08:18 PM
No card required, only the drivers which are actually older than the ones that came with another recent release...I forget if that was MOHA or WiC or BioShock...something that came out within the last 2 months.

Anyway, if you already have the latest Aegia drivers do not install the ones from this demo that are older. Check which version you have before installing the supplied Aegia's.

Updated the drivers to the newest one and it kept telling me that it wont run.

Ambrose
09-24-07, 08:49 PM
Just ran it. Water looks superb. The devs could take note from Crytek as to how to do volumetric clouds and cinematic explosions though.

FPS:
min 21
avg 30
max 41

Settings:
1680 x 1050
2x AA
High Detail
DX10

six_storm
09-24-07, 09:34 PM
But you are getting one, are you?

Yes, here in a month or so. Cash is coming a little slowly and school is bombarding.

You gotta have a Physix card? Who even uses those things anymore? They were here for GRAW 1 and then no other game really supported them. Is it coming back?

XxDeadlyxX
09-24-07, 09:39 PM
Updated the drivers to the newest one and it kept telling me that it wont run.

I saw this on Rage3D a few days ago and downloaded it, same problem... says I need PhysX even after I update to the version that came with the installer.

XxDeadlyxX
09-24-07, 09:39 PM
Yes, here in a month or so. Cash is coming a little slowly and school is bombarding.

You gotta have a Physix card? Who even uses those things anymore? They were here for GRAW 1 and then no other game really supported them. Is it coming back?

I think UT3 has some soft of PhysX use?

cefurkan
09-25-07, 04:22 AM
Just ran it. Water looks superb. The devs could take note from Crytek as to how to do volumetric clouds and cinematic explosions though.

FPS:
min 21
avg 30
max 41

Settings:
1680 x 1050
2x AA
High Detail
DX10

could try at 2x aa high detail at 1024 pixel

Ambrose
09-25-07, 11:41 AM
could try at 2x aa high detail at 1024 pixel

Sure thing. I'm at school at the moment, but when I get back home I'll give it a go. :D

cefurkan
09-25-07, 01:17 PM
Sure thing. I'm at school at the moment, but when I get back home I'll give it a go. :D


ty very much i will compare with our forum scores