PDA

View Full Version : Official COH: Opposing Fronts Feedback


MaXThReAT
09-26-07, 02:08 PM
Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts has been shipped, yesterday I think. Put your feedback here.

http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/4467/cohofwu0.jpghttp://img337.imageshack.us/img337/7853/cohfl3.jpg

Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts is the next chapter in the critically acclaimed Company of Heroes franchise. Players take command of the German Panzer Elite as they struggle against the might of the Allied forces, or lead the British 2nd Army in the vicious battle for Caen, France. Internally developed by Relic Entertainment, this standalone title does not require the original Company of Heroes to play, features two unique armies with full length campaigns, new multiplayer strategies when combined with the original Company of Heroes, Microsoft DirectX 10 support, mission persistence, improved vehicle and soldier AI, enhanced physics and a dynamic weather system. Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts is fully compatible with the original Company of Heroes, allowing players to wage war with four unique armies. "

Sowk
09-26-07, 02:11 PM
I don't like that they changed the Multi Player maps control points.

I just bought the game and will Install Later tonight to play with the other armies, not just with others that have it.

malachi1313
09-26-07, 06:18 PM
I think it's great!! If you play as a the british and choose artillery as your specialty you are god like.

MaXThReAT
09-30-07, 09:43 AM
So what's the word here? Its good, its bad, is it worth it. Hows DX10 performance?

ArrowMk84
09-30-07, 09:49 AM
I just installed it - the autopatch feature sucks! Especially since its only gotten 5MB out 137MB in the past hour. Oh, and it appears to be mandatory - you can't play without patching first. Talk about bull****. Hopefully things improve once I'm past this damn patch...

UberRN69
09-30-07, 10:28 PM
I'm only running the original COH, but the newest patch v2.1.0.1 measuring in at 1.8GB basically installs the expansion (you can't play it unless you have a key) so MP is the up to date. Anyway my graphic settings are the same and the game runs slower. I'm not quite sure why, but before the latest update I could play at 1440x900, max everything, 4xAA, 16xAF and I thought it played great, now it's really choppy

wysiwyg
10-01-07, 05:15 AM
i got it

going back to this after WiC is meh!

this seems poor compared to WiC :headexplode:

ASUSEN7900GTX
08-19-08, 03:18 PM
is there no desert action in COmpany of Heroes op fronts?

that is what i thought why isnt there a good coh kind of game that covers the desert war rommel and CO?

well well i am gonna play through COH op Fronts as well i never did get that medal of honor no matter how i tried and the ranger thingy

ChaoticNick
08-19-08, 03:56 PM
is there no desert action in COmpany of Heroes op fronts?

that is what i thought why isnt there a good coh kind of game that covers the desert war rommel and CO?

well well i am gonna play through COH op Fronts as well i never did get that medal of honor no matter how i tried and the ranger thingy

I read rumors of a new COH that covers the desert warfare, Company of Heroes: Tales of Valor
http://www.amazon.com/Company-Heroes-Tales-Valor-Pc/dp/B001E27KTM
Still, nothing has been officially announced yet.

ASUSEN7900GTX
08-20-08, 04:48 PM
ok anyone here managed to get all 3 supply drops? i cant fin the third and thus loose the medal?

ASUSEN7900GTX
08-21-08, 04:57 PM
damn im on a mission to capture and secure a airfiled and he keeps saying something about hangars and although there is no jerrys left it wont go to mission completed there is no germans whatsoever on the map and i cant get mission complete.

anyone lese had this issue?

ArrowMk84
08-21-08, 05:31 PM
damn im on a mission to capture and secure a airfiled and he keeps saying something about hangars and although there is no jerrys left it wont go to mission completed there is no germans whatsoever on the map and i cant get mission complete.

anyone lese had this issue?

Order your tanks to blow up the hangars - I think you have to use the attack ground button.

ASUSEN7900GTX
08-21-08, 05:36 PM
tried that tried commandos and explosives tried howitzers nothing helps well im gonna give it a try and if nothing helps ill reintall and patch ti to 2.300