PDA

View Full Version : They have problems under Vista


Airbrushkid
10-05-07, 06:09 AM
I have notice ever since I installed Vista that Cpuz and coretemp give false readings. Why? Under Cpuz my cpu shows as 1800.0 but thats wrong it's 2400.0. In Xp it shows correct. And Coretemp does the samething.

Revs
10-05-07, 06:39 AM
I would just use the program that came with your mobo for temp readings. I've never had a program that got all the readings correct except PCProbe that came with my mobo. CPU-Z is one of the worst for me, even in XP. I think the only thing it got right was the FSB and multiplier.

Airbrushkid
10-05-07, 07:30 AM
There isn't one for this board as far as I can find out

rflair
10-05-07, 09:00 AM
It could be that you have 'Cool and Quiet' enabled and its lowering your Cpu's multiplier at idle. If you start Prime95 or Orthos or SuperPi does CPU-Z report the proper clock speed afterwards?

Airbrushkid
10-05-07, 09:28 AM
'Cool and Quiet' is not enabled.

Redeemed
10-05-07, 04:19 PM
'Cool and Quiet' is not enabled.

Hmm... strange indeed. Edit:NVM