nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=101118)

DiscipleDOC 10-27-07 04:33 PM

Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
I got everything right now at stock. I want to see how fast I can take this rig.

Any suggestions?

TIA.

methimpikehoses 10-27-07 11:03 PM

Re: Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DD
TIA.

T&A?

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=6189

SOAD 10-29-07 01:45 PM

Re: Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
i think he means Thanks in advnce.



maybe i just didnt get your humor though :D

DD dont forget the motherboard voltage ;) it craps out quickly on stock volts but dosent need much

DiscipleDOC 10-29-07 01:48 PM

Re: Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SOAD
i think he means Thanks in advnce.



maybe i just didnt get your humor though :D

DD dont forget the motherboard voltage ;) it craps out quickly on stock volts but dosent need much

What should my mobo voltage be?

LORD-eX-Bu 10-29-07 02:22 PM

Re: Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
I'd help but I am using a different 680i mobo :)

don't set your cpu v higher than 1.5, try setting it to 1.4 volts and your FSB to 1.2 or 1.3..

don't know what your memory is rated at so would leave that default, go into the bios under cpu options I guess and set the fsb and mem ratio to linked and synced... try to up the fsb little by little until you find a spot that is unstable and then go back and adjust some of the voltages to see if you can get anymore out of it..

I don't know anything about your bios but it shouldn't be too hard to figure out...

is your q6600 a G0? you should check out http://www.xtremesystems.com/forums

they have a good intel overclocking database that goes by motherboard and cpu... lists cpu voltage and different things that could help you out.

DiscipleDOC 10-29-07 02:39 PM

Re: Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LORD-eX-Bu
I'd help but I am using a different 680i mobo :)

don't set your cpu v higher than 1.5, try setting it to 1.4 volts and your FSB to 1.2 or 1.3..

don't know what your memory is rated at so would leave that default, go into the bios under cpu options I guess and set the fsb and mem ratio to linked and synced... try to up the fsb little by little until you find a spot that is unstable and then go back and adjust some of the voltages to see if you can get anymore out of it..

I don't know anything about your bios but it shouldn't be too hard to figure out...

is your q6600 a G0? you should check out http://www.xtremesystems.com/forums

they have a good intel overclocking database that goes by motherboard and cpu... lists cpu voltage and different things that could help you out.

Yes...my CPU is a G0.

Also, you said set the cpu v to 1.4 volts......is that my vcore, or should my vcore be set to something else?

LORD-eX-Bu 10-29-07 02:41 PM

Re: Help me with the Striker Extreme Overclock
 
yes that is your vcore :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.