nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Crysis - how do I cap the FPS? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=101368)

eklundh 10-31-07 10:58 AM

Crysis - how do I cap the FPS?
 
Hi there ...
does anybody know how to cap the fps at a certain value? Wouldnt it seem to run smoother when I cap the frames to ,lets say 30 fps so that the difference to my min.fps is not that obvious?
btw: sorry for my bad english - german @ work ;)

turdhat 11-03-07 01:25 PM

Re: Crysis - how do I cap the FPS?
 
Man I have been bitching about this for years. ALL GAMES NEED AN ADJUSTABLE FRAMERATE CAP !! Locking this game would do wonders for its feel considering that it is such a hog.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.