nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Linux (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   resolutions tablet problem (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=102250)

fiuman 11-13-07 08:38 AM

resolutions tablet problem
 
1 Attachment(s)
i have set my resolutions on xorg.conf but the nvidia-setting tool and xrandr have a resolutions tablet that doesn't match with my xorg.conf

how can i have just resolutions specified by my self on xorg.conf? and why if i set 800x600, instead of 1024x768, i dont have fps improvement?

sorry for my bad english and thanks you.

fiuman 11-14-07 10:28 AM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
no one can help me?
ty anyway

netllama 11-14-07 10:32 AM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
Please see the forum sticky posts.

fiuman 11-14-07 06:05 PM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
1 Attachment(s)
im so sorry, forgot it.

netllama 11-14-07 06:31 PM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
According to your attachments, xrandr is providing you with a list of modes which include the modes in your xorg.conf.

You also mentioned the lack of an fps improvement in a lower resolution mode, but provided no information on how you were performing this measurement, or why you expected better performance.

I'm afraid that I'm not at all clear on what the problem is that you're reporting or how it can be reproduced.

fiuman 11-14-07 08:28 PM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by netllama
According to your attachments, xrandr is providing you with a list of modes which include the modes in your xorg.conf.

yes i have included the xorg.conf's modes with the option "DynamicTwinView" "False", but the problem is that i just want the xorg.conf's modes and not the other ones.
i know that's seems a trivial problem but it's very important that not other modes can be included.
thanks you.

AaronP 11-14-07 08:56 PM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
See the documentation for IncludeImplicitMetaModes in the README.

fiuman 11-15-07 06:11 AM

Re: resolutions tablet problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by AaronP
See the documentation for IncludeImplicitMetaModes in the README.

Solved putting Option "IncludeImplicitMetaModes" "False", thanks you so much .


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.