nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Object-based Motion Blur (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=103047)

backfiggen 11-24-07 11:59 AM

Object-based Motion Blur
 
Sorry if this has been found out yet, but if you use "q_renderer 3" and "r_motionblur 4" you get the object-based Motion Blur on Windows XP.

Screenshots:
http://upload.d2k5.com/users/dante/files/dx10only.jpg
http://upload.d2k5.com/users/dante/files/2.jpg
I only tested it in the Sandbox Editor so far.
(Those Images are not taken with the system in my signature, I'm using a 2600XT atm :thumbdwn: )

Zeus666 11-24-07 12:16 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
nice find!

FearMeAll 11-24-07 02:32 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
it works but it artifacts on aliens and nanosuits. ended up having to turn it off. hate seeing alien ships with no tentacles.

mumstheword 11-24-07 03:46 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
It's pretty accurate when compared to the DX10. It takes a performance hit though. Around 3-5fps on average. It gave me quite a headache also unlike the general motion blur.

SH64 11-24-07 04:35 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
Yep that equals post processing/shaders @very high i think.

mumstheword 11-24-07 04:41 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SH64
Yep that equals post processing/shaders @very high i think.

q render was already at 3 and everything was at very high. My fps was around 19fps. With the object blur, my fps went down to around 14 which was very noticeable.

Bokishi 11-24-07 05:21 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
Runs great here, but yeah the aliens are all weird now

agentkay 11-24-07 08:45 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
When you use the value "3" for motion blur you have all motion blur effects (screen motion blur and object-based motion blur and freezing).

Reynaldo 11-24-07 10:37 PM

Re: Object-based Motion Blur
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by agentkay
When you use the value "3" for motion blur you have all motion blur effects (screen motion blur and object-based motion blur and freezing).

Not on DX9. WIth Vista/DX10, the value at 3 does work.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.