nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=103472)

Nanosuitguy 12-01-07 03:03 AM

How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Hey, i saw this computer over here; http://pcgamingroom.com/hardware-sof...cs-inside.html

Looks pretty sick, 4x8800gtx in quad SLI. How would a computer like that perform in crysis? Any ideas?

Technoholic 12-01-07 03:09 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
That's a mad rig. But with 4x8800GTX, don't forget the CPU......it needs a good one to actually run. Something about bottlenecking, something I never understood. :p

jAkUp 12-01-07 03:16 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Hmm, those cards are not GTX's, look at the power connector.

Muppet 12-01-07 03:43 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jAkUp
Hmm, those cards are not GTX's, look at the power connector.

How's the new Phase setup going.

Amuro 12-01-07 04:54 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Technoholic
That's a mad rig. But with 4x8800GTX, don't forget the CPU......it needs a good one to actually run. Something about bottlenecking, something I never understood. :p

May be a quad clocked in the mid 3Ghz range is enoguh. I heard C2D's past 3.2Ghz would be bottlenecked by today's video cards, and Crysis a GPU limited game.

SH64 12-01-07 05:13 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Hmm without a proper driver support they wont do any better than 8800GTX SLI.

hell_of_doom227 12-01-07 09:51 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Crysis wont do it any better because it's crappy coded.

LORD-eX-Bu 12-01-07 10:17 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
probably like crap because driver support would suck :lol:

Amuro 12-01-07 10:23 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LORD-eX-Bu
probably like crap because driver support would suck :lol:

Probably won't even run, BSODs...

mumstheword 12-01-07 11:40 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
Crysis wont do it any better because it's crappy coded.

You're crappy coded.

ASUSEN7900GTX 12-01-07 11:42 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mumstheword
You're crappy coded.

you´re crappy coded :D(nana2)

i think once the SLI/cfrossfire works man is it gonna be sweet to have 4 x 8800 ULTRA

LORD-eX-Bu 12-01-07 11:43 AM

Re: How would crysis perform on a Quad SLI setup?
 
your mom goes to college.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.