nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=103655)

3DBrad 12-04-07 11:32 AM

Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
I don't have Vista installed right now.

Has anyone played the DX10 multiplayer yet?

Lfctony 12-04-07 12:03 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
I don't think anyone is playing SP in DX10, let alone in MP... :(

3DBrad 12-04-07 12:27 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
Then they should enable the physics in DX9. :p

agentkay 12-04-07 01:44 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
I played a few "instant action" rounds in DX10 and it was fun with the physics but especially the day/night cycle. I didn't have much time to play "power struggle" because has a little learning curve but over the holidays I will have more time for it. I played with all settings on "high" (and 1080p) and it was a good balance of image quality and performance.

bacon12 12-04-07 05:50 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
I get very weird sound issues that will run the MP in DX10. Maybe it's my cheap sound card.

Amuro 12-04-07 10:39 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
The first and only time I tried to play online, I got error message saying PB doesn't allow 64bit, use the 32bit client, LMAO.

3DBrad 12-04-07 10:43 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
Oh, that's right, there's currently "no support" for 64bit and Punkbuster, so you have to join a non-PB server. There's a big thread about it at one of the Crysis fan sites. :)

Amuro 12-04-07 10:55 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
Another reason why PB sucks so hard. Anywyas, think it will work if I run the 32bit Crysis.exe?

asd 12-05-07 09:46 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
DX10 MP, let the LAGGY game begin!

Amuro 12-05-07 09:51 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by slaWter
It should. Doesn't it say something like that in the error message?

Yeah, it said use the 32bit client, not sure it meant the PB client or the game. Anyways, can you rank up playing on NON-PB enabled servers?

Also, I think Crysis MP isn't very popular as I see lots of empty servers in my region. No one is playing.

Destroy 12-05-07 10:16 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
The day and night cycle would be very cool to play through in MP DX10.

3DBrad 12-05-07 10:58 PM

Re: Anyone play Crysis DX10 mutliplayer yet?
 
I played on one in the beta, and it was neat at times, but really, I didn't like playing in the dark.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.