nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Crysis at absolutely highest settings (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=103663)

tornadog 12-04-07 02:30 PM

Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
So suggest a configuration that will play crysis at highest settings on vista without any slowdowns or stuttering and smooth gameplay....that will be the target for my new build...

Revs 12-04-07 02:33 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Not possible. There is NO hardware that can do this and there won't be for a while.

methimpikehoses 12-04-07 02:36 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Revs
Not possible. There is NO hardware that can do this and there won't be for a while.

+1

Cross your fingers for a new high-end GPU in Feb.

agentkay 12-04-07 02:56 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
A quad-core at 3+Ghz, 4GB system ram, and a D9E (if it's going to be twice as fast as a GTX) should get there but thats of course just a prediction. You can mess around with a lot of cvars and the LOD and will probably be able to bring a D9E to single digits as well.

Bman212121 12-04-07 03:30 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
This might do it. :D

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=3970826

J-Mag 12-04-07 04:06 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bman212121

I bet your rig gets a higher frame rate in crysis than that one...

Libertysyclone 12-04-07 04:25 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Your best bet at the moment or at least before the end of the year is Triple SLI'd 8800 Ultras........

Revs 12-04-07 04:28 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Libertysyclone
Your best bet at the moment or at least before the end of the year is Triple SLI'd 8800 Ultras........


LOLZ. In Vista!!1! :udawg: :lol2: :nono: :rolleyes:

:D

ASUSEN7900GTX 12-04-07 04:47 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
nope in XP

hell_of_doom227 12-04-07 04:56 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Crysis is terrible coded game. I played a few missions before i uninstalled it, i don't want bother with slide show and medium/low settings are unacceptable for me cause in that case looks like crap. Not even next gen of video card will handle this right. Simply put if you had 2XQuad Setup with Quad 8800Ultra with 8GB of RAM it would run like crap because crappy coded game doesn't work well with the available hardware.

J-Mag 12-04-07 04:59 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
Crysis is terrible coded game.

You never give up do you?

tornadog 12-04-07 05:00 PM

Re: Crysis at absolutely highest settings
 
cool...thats what I thought...ok so now to find something else to waste money on!!!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.