nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   overclocking tools (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=105554)

Logical 01-03-08 08:07 PM

overclocking tools
 
Since installing 169.25 drivers i am unable to overclock my 8800GTX with ATI tool.

What are you guys considering the best tool for overclocking 8800GTX without flashing the bios ?

grey_1 01-03-08 08:11 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
Folks have a lot of luck with Expertool.
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=88616

sytaylor 01-03-08 08:15 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
Without question rivatuner.

breathemetal 01-03-08 09:16 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
Rivatuner for sure

XDanger 01-27-08 07:21 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
Expertool xxxxx up my xxxx. I avoid it.

amk21 01-30-08 06:12 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
Rivatuner for sure

$n][pErMan 01-30-08 07:11 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
RivaTuner or ExperTool.... I have used and like both :)

LORD-eX-Bu 01-30-08 10:40 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
+1 for Rivatuner

Eliminator 01-30-08 10:48 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
rivatuner

Redeemed 02-16-08 01:39 AM

Re: overclocking tools
 
WTH??? Ever since updating my drivers, RivaTuner wont let me OC my cards. No matter what I try, just wont let me. ATi Tool doesn't work either. Anybody know what's up?

Redeemed 02-16-08 03:50 AM

Re: overclocking tools
 
What happens is, I check that box to allow overclocking, and that prompt comes up asking whether you want to detect stock clocks now or reboot to detect stock clocks. Regardless which option I choose- I still cannot OC my cards. If I click "Detect Now"... the dialog goes away and then nothing happens. If I click "Reboot" my comp will restart but when Windows comes back up, the OC'ing option in RivaTuner is still greyed out. :(

Any ideas why this might be happening?

Redeemed 02-16-08 11:51 PM

Re: overclocking tools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Redeemed
What happens is, I check that box to allow overclocking, and that prompt comes up asking whether you want to detect stock clocks now or reboot to detect stock clocks. Regardless which option I choose- I still cannot OC my cards. If I click "Detect Now"... the dialog goes away and then nothing happens. If I click "Reboot" my comp will restart but when Windows comes back up, the OC'ing option in RivaTuner is still greyed out. :(

Any ideas why this might be happening?

Nobody has encountered this problem?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.