nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Core voltage, Whats yours? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=106594)

mythy 01-20-08 09:09 PM

Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
So whats your CPU voltage set to in bios and what is it in windows at idle and then full load.


I'll go first,

Q6600 @ 3.4GHz
Bios = 1.325
Idle = 1.296
Load = 1.289

Uberpwnage 01-20-08 09:40 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
E6600 @ 3.66GHz
Bios = 1.5185
Idle = 1.488
Load = 1.472

LycosV 01-21-08 01:22 AM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
E6400 @ 2.8GHz
BIOS = Dunno and I don't want to reboot right now
Idle = 1.144V
Load = 1.304V

Absolution 01-21-08 03:17 AM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
E6600 @ 3.1GHz
Bios: 1.300
Idle: 1.288
Load: 1.272

andy_nv 01-21-08 04:03 AM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
Q6600 @ 3.4GHz
Bios: 1.4135V
Idle: 1.40V
Load 1.41V

Asus P5K with pencil mod for vdamper. Contrary to the trend, idle voltage is lower than load.

XDanger 01-21-08 05:47 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
e6400@3.4ish/p5b-d

bios 1.37v

os 1.33v

I really should turn speedstep or whatever on

$n][pErMan 01-21-08 05:50 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
Q6600 @ 3.15Ghz

BIOS = 1.325V
Idle = 1.312V
Load = 1.28V

God I hate VDroop.... I would do the mod if I was not afraid of messing it up and killing this kick ass board :p

XDanger 02-08-08 05:26 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
e6400@3.5 1.37v

Dazz 02-08-08 06:19 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
E4300 @ 3.5GHz

BIOS = 1.670V
Idle = 1.591V
Load = 1.690V

Possible why i get some stability issue as my Vdrop is very high.

BashfulTux 02-08-08 11:18 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
Q6600 G0 @3150 in a Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L v2.0 main system
BIOS: 1.2125v set to its VID using Normal for the setting
Idle : 1.04v using C1E enabled not using it would be ~1.17v
Load : 1.12v

Q6600 G0 @3000 in a Gigabyte GA-P35-S3 v1.0 backup system
BIOS: 1.3000v set to its VID using Normal for the setting
Idle : 1.15v using C1E enabled not using it would be ~1.26v
Load : ~1.21v

AOD CASPER 02-08-08 11:59 PM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
Q6600 B3 @3.15

Bios = 1.34375V
Idle = 1.320V
Load = 1.320V

wish I had a G0

Amuro 02-10-08 05:45 AM

Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?
 
QX9650 @ 3.6GHz
Bios = 1.29375V /w Load Line Calibration disabled
Idle = 1.28V
Load = 1.23V


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.