nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Low 3dmark06 score, please help (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=109268)

infuser 03-04-08 10:49 PM

Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
Any Ideas?
Current system

AMD x2 6400
4 gigs of ddr 800
10,000 rpm raptor
bfg 8800gt
GA-M57SLI-S4 ATX motherboard (lastest bios avil)
Antec Truepower Trio 650-watt ATX power supply

I check all drivers and there all upto date!

Tried both 32bit and 64bit windows both the same.

Current 3dmark06
Score - 6133
SM2.0 - 2426
HDR/SM3.0 - 2475
CPU Score - 2468

http://a495.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...34414eec36.jpg
http://a997.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...57243b9a54.jpg
http://a519.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...af0db208fe.jpg
http://a806.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...7096c84785.jpg
http://a788.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...5faa945eeb.jpg
http://a386.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...5653784409.jpg
http://a458.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...7ddfa783a9.jpg
http://a737.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...b06285b7a8.jpg

Delbert 03-05-08 02:47 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
good drivers... no problem there.... memory is a good manufacturer too...
I would check your PSU.... see if you are going into low power mode on the GFX card.... get rivatuner and force the clocks to the same.... ( can also use to monitor the voltages )
CPU score... do not reallu know about the X2's , but it does seem a little low.... again, maybe a power issue

Bman212121 03-05-08 03:37 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
Cpu score looks good. I'm guessing that you have something forced in the nvidia control panel like AA or AF which is causing you to score lower. Also, is that at the default resolution of 1280 x 1024 or is it running in another resolution?

Tr1cK 03-05-08 03:56 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
Shouldn't the HT link be a LOT higher? My work PC is AM2 and shows 1000mhz HT Link.

I think you have the HT link in BIOS set to 1x. Try setting it to something higher like 4x or even Auto.

ViN86 03-05-08 04:05 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
why does it look like you have a 1x multiplier on your HT? :wtf:


LOL get into bios and up that to 5x.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Tr1cK
Shouldn't the HT link be a LOT higher? My work PC is AM2 and shows 1000mhz HT Link.

I think you have the HT link in BIOS set to 1x. Try setting it to something higher like 4x or even Auto.

damn didnt read the second part.... good call Tr1ck :D

Tr1cK 03-05-08 04:15 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ViN86
damn didnt read the second part.... good call Tr1ck :D

;)

infuser 03-05-08 05:21 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
There wasnt a setting for ht link on my motherboard, i changed it with ntune to 5x with only 10 points gain in 3dmark06

Zapablast05 03-05-08 08:36 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by infuser
There wasnt a setting for ht link on my motherboard, i changed it with ntune to 5x with only 10 points gain in 3dmark06

Turn off AA, AF, and any other setting and put it as default in the Nvidia control panel. that happened to me too, turns out I had AA and AF on max.

infuser 03-07-08 05:28 PM

Re: Low 3dmark06 score, please help
 
I replaced my videocard with another 8800gt and got 11,234 score

Thanks for the Help all!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.