nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Crysis Shortcut (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=109786)

Mr Bigman 03-13-08 03:19 PM

Crysis Shortcut
 
http://img511.imageshack.us/my.php?image=crysisdt8.jpg

I was checking crysis cause it doesn't look like DX10 so i saw someone mention about aero awhile back so i checked to see if desktop compesistion was disabled.

I was that crysis had several shorcut options so whats with it the shortcuts?

I moved the item for DX10 up as the first choice instead of the crysis.exe

So was the game running in non dx10 mode or was the moving up dx10 line the right option?

Wolfhound 03-14-08 05:19 AM

Re: Crysis Shortcut
 
You can always do right click and select the option "Play with DX10"

http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/9104/crysisst4.jpg

But when I click directly on the shortcut it starts as DX10, you can check it too making and autoexec.cfg in Game subdirectory and adding "r_DisplayInfo = 1" it should look like this:

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/5...1347234mj4.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.