nV News Forums

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Gaming Central (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Neverwinter Nights impressions (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=11)

Kruno 07-27-02 10:03 PM

Hey guys

I'm making a module for Neverwinter nights that will rock. So far it's taking me 2 days and I am still learning as I go in more depth.
The scripting or placing takes little effort. I just take a long time with ideas. :)

BTW Morrowing runs beutifull on my system at 1024x768 32bpp and AI distance and shadows and view distance set to lowest and 4xs AA on with 2x aniso. 1024x768 with QAA and 2x aniso runs even better (with halfway view distance). I always keep AI slider lowest otherwise enemies come from 50ft away and attack me which annoys the piss out of me lolz.

Maniac 07-27-02 11:20 PM

Great game, if only i could find the time to keep playing it without being bothered by my old lady....heheh!!

Matthyahuw 07-28-02 12:53 AM

Couldn't really get into NWN as much as I did with Dungeon Siege...Then I had to re-format, and never re-installed it...dunno, should I put it back on and give it another try?

SavagePaladin 07-28-02 01:41 AM

I heard NWNs single player campaign sucked, and you might as well wait for the mods.
I had lots of fun with DS, though, and AM waiting for the mods :)

DIMA 07-28-02 07:11 AM

Yeah, I couldn't get into NWN myself too...

Played it a bit, then uninstalled! :D

vampireuk 07-28-02 07:49 AM

How is it compared to dungeon siege? Im currently hooked playing it online and some of the mods people are making! There are starwars mods and someone is even making a men in black mod for it:eek:

Think I might pick up a copy since im really getting into RPG games now, they are just more satisfying that FPS and other games:)

DIMA 07-28-02 07:50 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by vampireuk