nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Benchmarking And Overclocking (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=112395)

Revs 04-28-08 02:49 AM

3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Click to download
http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/2167/79440829vy0.jpg

Post your results here :D

ps: Don't forget it's Vista & DX10 ONLY!

Badboy_12345 04-28-08 03:01 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Im at work you bastard! :cry:

David power 04-28-08 03:09 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Badboy_12345
Im at work you bastard! :cry:


Cant you download it from work?

Is this just the next 3Dmark? so do we give the scores our pcs get in the new scale or in the 06 scale?

Revs 04-28-08 03:10 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Me too :( In fact i've only just got here

Toss3 04-28-08 03:21 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
4Hours!! :cool:

Toss3 04-28-08 03:37 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
http://eraser.myweb.hinet.net/Vantage/1.jpg

9800Gtx 790Mhz Linky

David power 04-28-08 03:44 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
It looks like its going to really test the new hardware.

Toss3 04-28-08 04:16 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by David power
It looks like its going to really test the new hardware.

Quad SLI should be able to break 10k with the new beta drivers! :)

Revs 04-28-08 04:38 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Toss3
Quad SLI should be able to break 10k with the new beta drivers! :)

Maybe. Looking at at least one of the screenshots, there will be alot of physics to deal with. I expect some tests will be CPU limited and others not.

I like the idea of having fixed resolutions. I just hope my screen can display 1920 x 1200. Not tried it yet but I don't think it can :(

David power 04-28-08 04:45 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
I will try it using my rig at the store clock rates and again using my own.

Toss3 04-28-08 05:25 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Revs
Maybe. Looking at at least one of the screenshots, there will be alot of physics to deal with. I expect some tests will be CPU limited and others not.

I like the idea of having fixed resolutions. I just hope my screen can display 1920 x 1200. Not tried it yet but I don't think it can :(

Can't you just choose the "no scaling" option from the control panel?

Badboy_12345 04-28-08 05:37 AM

Re: 3DMark Vantage Benchmark Results Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Revs
Maybe. Looking at at least one of the screenshots, there will be alot of physics to deal with. I expect some tests will be CPU limited and others not.

I like the idea of having fixed resolutions. I just hope my screen can display 1920 x 1200. Not tried it yet but I don't think it can :(

fixed resolution? :confused:

does it only run in 1920 x 1200?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.