nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   CPUs, Motherboards And Memory (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5 (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=113509)

XDanger 05-20-08 05:27 PM

Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5
 
Should I wait till my next major fail/re-install to remedy this stupid oversight or is there a way to get my drives upto speed without re-installing windows?

J-Mag 05-20-08 05:58 PM

Re: Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5
 
Wait you've got two drives that you want to be in RAID and aren't? In that case a re-install would be necessary.

If you wanted to keep all your settings from your OS you could ghost it, but that may take longer than re-installing...

XDanger 05-20-08 06:25 PM

Re: Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5
 
nope, Just 2 separate drives that are on udma mode 5 and should be 6 and 7

I thought the Intel Matrix Driver would be able to set the speed higher?

I dont want to spend all my re-activations (oem) Maybe I'll just leave it

Wolfhound 05-21-08 07:32 AM

Re: Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by XDanger
nope, Just 2 separate drives that are on udma mode 5 and should be 6 and 7

I thought the Intel Matrix Driver would be able to set the speed higher?

I dont want to spend all my re-activations (oem) Maybe I'll just leave it

Intel Matrix driver is only for AHCI mode and Raid, you cannot install if you have the ICH controller on Legacy SATA, it uses the inf installer from intel

XDanger 05-21-08 03:35 PM

Re: Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5
 
Changed the registry value to allow AHCI, Thats what was stopping me ,But now the mode 6 drive says its in mode 7 and the other drive info doesn't show.

Wolfhound 05-27-08 02:23 AM

Re: Intel Matrix thing isnt installed and HDD's are on UDMA Mode 5
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by XDanger
Changed the registry value to allow AHCI, Thats what was stopping me ,But now the mode 6 drive says its in mode 7 and the other drive info doesn't show.


Have you installed intel Raid Matrix software?, it has the AHCI driver, it shows all my SATA2 drives


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.