nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Is my Crysis FPS right? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=113783)

David power 05-26-08 02:43 AM

Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
I was just wondering if my FPS is correct for the hardware I have.

9800GX2
QX9650
4 Gig ram
Vista 64bit

1440 x 900 rez
no AA

--------
45 FPS - Very high
--------

Ambrose 05-26-08 02:03 PM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Settings?

That sounds right.

http://www.overclockersclub.com/revi..._9800gx2/6.htm

TheManko 05-26-08 05:10 PM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
I am dual booting Xp and Vista x64 and for me with the exact same settings and no programs running in the background Crysis runs substantially faster in Xp than Vista, even if I run it in 32 bit dx9 mode in Vista, so if it's possible I would suggest that you do that if Crysis performance is really important to you. But Crysis is pretty much the only game where I have experienced such difference, so it might not be worth it because of the hassle installing Xp after Vista can be.

m3dude 05-26-08 11:31 PM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by David power
I was just wondering if my FPS is correct for the hardware I have.

9800GX2
QX9650
4 Gig ram
Vista 64bit

1440 x 900 rez
no AA

--------
45 FPS
--------

that super low, i get over 100 fps on avg w/ my system.

Soetdjuret 05-26-08 11:42 PM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by m3dude
that super low, i get over 100 fps on avg w/ my system.

**** you...

David power 05-27-08 06:01 AM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ambrose


Update

its on Very - High

wrathofgod 05-27-08 06:33 PM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Those FPS with that setting seem to be on par for your system. Although, TheManko is right, Crysis does run MUCH better in XP than Vista 64. Even with 4 gb memory, which isn't recognized by XP.

David power 05-28-08 02:29 AM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by wrathofgod
Those FPS with that setting seem to be on par for your system. Although, TheManko is right, Crysis does run MUCH better in XP than Vista 64. Even with 4 gb memory, which isn't recognized by XP.


would that be because your not using DX10? there are allot of effects that require more processing in DX10 like.

I dont know about downscaling to DX9 but I imagin if you were to play Crysis in DX9 you would do it in XP as it was built on that platform to start with.

wrathofgod 06-03-08 09:30 PM

Re: Is my Crysis FPS right?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by David power (Post 1665955)
would that be because your not using DX10? there are allot of effects that require more processing in DX10 like.

I dont know about downscaling to DX9 but I imagin if you were to play Crysis in DX9 you would do it in XP as it was built on that platform to start with.

I don't play in DX10 in Vista 64 because of the mouse/keyboard lag in Crysis with DX10. =[

Anyone figure out a fix for that yet?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.