nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Display FPS in Crysis?? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=113911)

musman 05-28-08 10:44 AM

Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Is there a way to display my FPS while playing Crysis? I would really like to know how many FPS I am getting so I can tweak the graphics in this game.


Thank You.

brady 05-28-08 10:50 AM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
r_displayinfo 1

Revs 05-28-08 11:07 AM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by brady
r_displayinfo=1

Corrected :D

musman 05-28-08 11:46 AM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by brady
r_displayinfo 1


Where do you type in that text? In one of the game files?

brady 05-28-08 11:58 AM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Revs
Corrected :D

You don't need the '=' for it to work in either a cfg or the console. Musman, when you start up the game just press the '~' key on your keyboard to bring down the console then type 'r_displyinfo 1' and hit enter. The '~' key is the key directly to the lef of the '1' key on your keyboard. Also, don't take this the wrong way but a quick search with google using "crysis show fps", or something similar, will give you the answer. So, for the future, google is your friend.

musman 05-28-08 12:38 PM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by brady
You don't need the '=' for it to work in either a cfg or the console. Musman, when you start up the game just press the '~' key on your keyboard to bring down the console then type 'r_displyinfo 1' and hit enter. The '~' key is the key directly to the lef of the '1' key on your keyboard. Also, don't take this the wrong way but a quick search with google using "crysis show fps", or something similar, will give you the answer. So, for the future, google is your friend.



Yea google, silly me lol. Thanks for your help though! :)

brady 05-28-08 01:17 PM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by musman
Yea google, silly me lol. Thanks for your help though! :)

No problem. Good luck with the graphics and performance tweaking. Check out crymod.com for a lot of good tips and config files in addition to great mods and maps.

musman 05-28-08 01:55 PM

Re: Display FPS in Crysis??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by brady
No problem. Good luck with the graphics and performance tweaking. Check out crymod.com for a lot of good tips and config files in addition to great mods and maps.



SWEET thanks!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.