nV News Forums

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   MMORPGs (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Warhammer - Age of Reconing - WAR is coming! (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=113986)

CybrSage 05-29-08 08:30 AM

Warhammer - Age of Reconing - WAR is coming!

I just pre-ordered WAR. It looks like it is going to be a GREAT game! Here is the info on the pre-order:

http://www.warhammeronline.com/ce_preorder/

Anyone else plannign on jumping into the game? I plan on being part of the Empire.

Xav 05-29-08 09:03 AM

Re: Warhammer - Age of Reconing - WAR is coming!

I've been interested/following WAR for a couple of years and had planned to be there at launch but after the wife and I started playing AoC...not so sure now.

Will have to see how things go as we get closer to WAR's launch.

Tr1cK 05-29-08 09:10 AM

WAR will have to have an extremely exceptional launch to pull AOC people away. WAR needs to be fully polished before it launches. I know most of them are not looking for another auto-attack WOW clone. AOC really needs to get polished up quickly to keep it successful too.

jeffmd 05-29-08 11:38 AM

tell me when its here..and not before then. I could care less who pre orders it.

Buckeye 05-29-08 11:43 AM

Simple question... Have you been in the Beta (in WAR that is) and did that change your mind to pre-order ?

Ninjaman09 05-29-08 12:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tr1cK
WAR will have to have an extremely exceptional launch to pull AOC people away. WAR needs to be fully polished before it launches. I know most of them are not looking for another auto-attack WOW clone. AOC really needs to get polished up quickly to keep it successful too.

Well said, I couldn't agree more. AoC's novelty will wear off eventually and some much-needed polish is what will keep it going.

lIqUID 05-29-08 02:35 PM