nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene.... (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=119583)

mailman2 09-17-08 06:24 PM

Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
..and the first time it stopped responding.. so Ive havent even gotten into a server...

I think this is the last game I will be purchasing. I'm frustrated with all the issues and now you have to watch a cut scene everytime you want to play Crysis Wars. I'm about ready to smash my keyboard. DRM, 5 minute cutscenes, they can kiss my ass - Ive had it. the game developers have officially ruined PC gaming.

jAkUp 09-18-08 03:19 AM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
Hmmm, I don't have to watch any cut scenes when I play Crysis Wars, just load it up and go :)

Fuku2 09-18-08 03:50 AM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mailman2 (Post 1780134)
I'm frustrated with all the issues and now you have to watch a cut scene everytime you want to play Crysis Wars. I'm about ready to smash my keyboard. DRM, 5 minute cutscenes, they can kiss my ass - Ive had it. the game developers have officially ruined PC gaming.

Next time do smash your keyboard, maybe you'll hit the space or Esc key and the movie will skip. You only have to watch it the first time loading up. After that it's the EA logo you can't skip. Pretty much like any other game out there.

nutcrackr 09-18-08 03:53 AM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
You guys don't rename your into movie files? One of the first things I do for many EA games, straight to menu = win.

mailman2 09-18-08 09:11 AM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Fuku2 (Post 1780516)
Next time do smash your keyboard, maybe you'll hit the space or Esc key and the movie will skip. You only have to watch it the first time loading up. After that it's the EA logo you can't skip. Pretty much like any other game out there.

Spacebar, Esc, enter - nothing skips the intro movie...

Nutcracker I'll try that

Noodles 09-18-08 01:30 PM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
I'm having the same problem.. .AND MORE...

i'm gonna post a sep thread

|JuiceZ| 09-18-08 03:48 PM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nutcrackr (Post 1780518)
You guys don't rename your into movie files? One of the first things I do for many EA games, straight to menu = win.

x2

bacon12 09-18-08 04:27 PM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
Only the first time did I have to watch it. After than you can skip it.

mailman2 09-18-08 06:30 PM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bacon12 (Post 1781041)
Only the first time did I have to watch it. After than you can skip it.


Seems like not all people can skip it though. I cannot. Just reinstalled OS and everything today will check it out again soon. but I had already watched it the first time, had to watch it everytime after that too, nothing let me skip it.

ATi 09-19-08 01:26 AM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
wtf i cant skip it!

Burnt_Ram 09-23-08 08:39 AM

Re: Everytime you start Crysis Wars you have to watch a 5 minute cut scene....
 
i cant do anything about the intro's either. everytime i do Steam replaces them. need a command line to disable them. anyone?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.