nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Crysis (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   My Crysis Tweaks (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=119642)

AngelGraves13 09-18-08 04:15 PM

My Crysis Tweaks
 
con_restricted 0
r_TexturesStreaming 0
e_lods 0
r_UsePOM 0
r_TexMaxAnisotropy 16

Quarter 09-18-08 07:22 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
Does anyone know the command for that orange-ish hue/tint that the game has on the higher settings?

agentkay 09-18-08 07:49 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarter (Post 1781232)
Does anyone know the command for that orange-ish hue/tint that the game has on the higher settings?

It's most likely the "Time of Day" setting of the levels, but you could try to use the command r_ColorGrading=0 , this one disabled the very slight yellowish look of the original Crysis game.

Jonelo 09-18-08 08:27 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
Humm the color grading ... thanks Agentkay !!

Quarter 09-19-08 02:43 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by agentkay (Post 1781255)
It's most likely the "Time of Day" setting of the levels, but you could try to use the command r_ColorGrading=0 , this one disabled the very slight yellowish look of the original Crysis game.

Is that supposed to turn it off (0)? I tried it with both 1 and 0 and didn't get any change on my custom settings.

agentkay 09-19-08 08:27 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarter (Post 1781983)
Is that supposed to turn it off (0)? I tried it with both 1 and 0 and didn't get any change on my custom settings.

Yes 0 is the one that turns it off. I know with the original Crysis I could see the difference when I entered into the console (r_ColorGrading 0 or 1) and switched back and forth.

FastRedPonyCar 09-19-08 11:17 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
so does warhead use the same configs? Like when I install it tomorrow, will it just grab the config I've been using or do I need to copy the autoexe file or what?

methimpikehoses 09-19-08 11:24 PM

Re: My Crysis Tweaks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FastRedPonyCar (Post 1782404)
so does warhead use the same configs? Like when I install it tomorrow, will it just grab the config I've been using or do I need to copy the autoexe file or what?

I believe it grabs the old cfg... my settings were "custom" on some things like in Crysis.

In fact, my object textures keeps going to "custom" no matter what I do, which sucks cause it's killing performance. :(

Fail.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.