nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   GeForce 6150 dual display problem (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=121515)

deejay_tonz 10-20-08 10:12 AM

GeForce 6150 dual display problem
 
Hi everyone, i recently bought a biostar motherbroad with built in GeForce 6150 which supports multi-display as i was told, however it only has 1 VGA output. So i bought a splitter and plugged in 2 TFT moniters, but the system only detected as 1 monitor and ended up with 2 clone screens. i am using XP and have updated the latest driver. Can anyone give me any advice please?

Thanks in advance
Toni

sharangad 11-14-08 05:13 PM

Re: GeForce 6150 dual display problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by deejay_tonz (Post 1814421)
Hi everyone, i recently bought a biostar motherbroad with built in GeForce 6150 which supports multi-display as i was told, however it only has 1 VGA output. So i bought a splitter and plugged in 2 TFT moniters, but the system only detected as 1 monitor and ended up with 2 clone screens. i am using XP and have updated the latest driver. Can anyone give me any advice please?

Thanks in advance
Toni


Hi splitter won't let you get multiple outputs out of a GPU. The splitter will split a single signal into two i.e. clone mode. if the mobo doesn't have multiple outputs you could easily add a Geforce 8400 GS (G98) with two outputs for as little as 27: http://www.scan.co.uk/Product.aspx?W...+DVI-I%2f+HDTV

This will give you significantly better performance than the 6150, add MPEG-2, VC-1 and H.264 VLD modes (full decode offload. Only supported on G98 8400 GS which have a 576 Mhz core and 1000 MHz memory clock. The older 8400 (G86) only had H.264 VLD).


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.