nV News Forums

 
 

nV News Forums (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/index.php)
-   NVIDIA GeForce 200 Series (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   SLI @ 1440x900??? (http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=121826)

eklundh 10-24-08 04:48 PM

SLI @ 1440x900???
 
Hi (nana2)
I'm currently getting all the parts (and the money^^) for my new rig together and wanted to ask whether 2xGTX280 in SLI would be overrrrrrrrkillllllllll for gaming at 1440x900? I really want to push AA+AF in every game (incl. Crysis @ very high, FC2...)!!! or is a single GTX more than sufficient for this resolution?
Any help appreciated ;)


BTW: sorry for my english - German @ work^^

CaptNKILL 10-24-08 05:09 PM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
I don't think it'd be a waste if you're real picky about framerates and use lots of AA, but I'd recommend getting a more high res screen to really appreciate all that power.

bob saget 10-24-08 05:21 PM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
i would strongly recommend getting a higher resolution monitor to appreciate the power of that hardware :D



in other words, what he captn said.

XxDeadlyxX 10-27-08 03:19 AM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eklundh (Post 1820459)
Hi (nana2)
I'm currently getting all the parts (and the money^^) for my new rig together and wanted to ask whether 2xGTX280 in SLI would be overrrrrrrrkillllllllll for gaming at 1440x900? I really want to push AA+AF in every game (incl. Crysis @ very high, FC2...)!!! or is a single GTX more than sufficient for this resolution?
Any help appreciated ;)


BTW: sorry for my english - German @ work^^

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=121924

m3dude 10-27-08 03:23 AM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eklundh (Post 1820459)
Hi (nana2)
I'm currently getting all the parts (and the money^^) for my new rig together and wanted to ask whether 2xGTX280 in SLI would be overrrrrrrrkillllllllll for gaming at 1440x900? I really want to push AA+AF in every game (incl. Crysis @ very high, FC2...)!!! or is a single GTX more than sufficient for this resolution?
Any help appreciated ;)


BTW: sorry for my english - German @ work^^

hey there, imo it would be huge overkill and a waste of money, 1 280 will do fine at that res.

your english is fine

john19055 10-28-08 03:14 PM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
I would think one GTX 280 at that resolution would be fine.I trying to make up my mind is it worth getting another GTX 280 and I am gameing at 1920x1200.

NoWayDude 10-29-08 10:01 AM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
M8, my GTS8800 640 smokes pretty much everything at 1440x900 (it's starting to show her age now) , so 2 2XX for SLI is definitely overkill
Get a bigger screen

Cyb3r 10-29-08 04:02 PM

Re: SLI @ 1440x900???
 
Yep and untill Nvidia finally adds that you can use sli and dualview, i'm not going back to sli (also had my fair share of problems with sli)

But yeah in most cases the sli is overkill...

And i really recommend picking a bigger screen (got Dual 22" now (old 17 and 19" got smoked (17" one literally)) and i really love playing at 1680 x 1050, to be honest you have to play on a 22" (COD4 for example or crysis) and then decide :)))


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.